Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-02-01 - 3:35 p.m.

Thin Ice

Last night I went to a club called :CODE. Essentially it is two clubs: (1) industrial, and (2) techno. Every other week they trade places. It is held at the DNA Lounge which is a great venue, and my friends were spinning (and did a great job). But I decided to actually try and talk to my ex, which in a way is breaking my New Years resolution.

I�ll spare the details of why I did this, and what happened, but things are worse now. I did promise to put that behind me. I was sad � no, I was in tears.

But I realized this: I will not let my guard down again.

I do have some of the best times in my life when she isn�t around. That means I know how to be happy. I just need to capture whatever it is that I feel good about these times and carry them with me.

LISTENING TO: the Church Of Skins and Heart

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul