Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-01-31 - 1:44 p.m.

The Salt Burger

People do some of the stupidest things, and often because we simply can. I don�t know why, but yesterday I had a flash back to one of my more experimental food moments. It probably had something to do with the bad Big Mac I ate on Monday night. tummy hurt

I was in the first grade. My mom took me to Diary Queen before a soccer game, and I ordered a hamburger. But instead of just eating the burger, I decided I wanted a Salt Burger. I took off the hamburger lid and started pouring salt on the burger. I kept it coming until the entire top of the burger was white!

Damn, it was probably the worst thing I had ever stuck in my mouth (and having an oral fixation, lots of things end up my mouth). Yuck! Blech! Ugh.

I ate the entire burger, but that was out of guilt. I didn�t want to waste the money my mom spent on the burger.

2002

I still like to explore things with my mouth (tongue actually). And I nearly always have something in my mouth. It sounds odd, but smell and taste are extremely important to me. Many smells and tastes overwhelm me (things, food, and unfortunately people).

All this said, I�m still not big on food. Some of it just doesn�t taste right, but I�ve always been at a loss to explain what would taste better.

LISTENING TO: the Church Heyday

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul