Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-01-23 - 5:31 p.m.

Confronting the Stalker

In a way I�m glad that there are truly creepy out there, because they tend to right my morale compass. First, there is a friend of mine who had some sort of relationship (I don�t really know how much) with a guy from Florida. About a year ago I hinted that he was reading my diary (and he was, I�ve got a site meter running that tracks IPs and I was getting hits from the University of Central Florida about the same time that he was posting away on this email list based in the Bay Area. Anyway, another friend of mine noticed he was doing something odd and called him out on it. I jumped on the bandwagon, and naturally he was pissed off by me questioning his motives, so he started calling me an idiot.

That isn�t a big deal, but I wanted to let him know that when you are a stalker, and other people know this (yet another friend of mine also had a bad experience with him � all of his connections tend to be with younger females). Anyway, I went ahead and warned some people that he really doesn�t live out here, though he pretends.

I didn�t post his address, but I let everybody know I had tracked down his IP, and that was enough to finally get him to admit that he isn�t local.

The lesson learned: if you don�t really know somebody online, keep your guard up.

What does this mean to me?

Well, I felt dirty. Not because I knew he lives in Florida. Actually some of the things he does aren�t terrible, but others are just out of bounds. Like calling his ex-girlfriend�s parents. I�m imposing my standards here, but when you break up with somebody, I don�t believe you should go around telling things to their parents in spite.

I don�t want to turn into this guy. He is arrogant and mean. The last time I talked to him in person he had a twitch in his eye and one hand under his trench coat. I honestly thought he had a knife.

LISTENING TO: Controlled Bleeding Rest in Peace

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul