Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-01-24 - 12:26 p.m.

Tripping the Transvestite: Not My Fault!

Maybe I�ll get a kick out of this years later, but I�ll begin by pointing out that when I dance to Power Noise that I occasionally swing a boot or fist into people. This rarely happens on a floor with other people who are dancing to noise in very fluid like ways or those who are pretty much stationary on the dance floor. I appreciate both styles of dance.

Anyway, when I was jumping / stomping next to one of the columns this local transvestite who always shows up at the g/i clubs in San Francisco tried to "dance" past me. I didn�t see him, and my arm swung straight into the middle of his back.

Oooffhhhh!

It was enough to send him falling into some people standing by the edge of the dancefloor and knock the shit out of my arm.

It�s Not My Fault!

So I may have hit a tranvestite. And so he also is crippled. He wears a neck brace and now I can assure people that he has an entire exoskeleton on under his blouse and school girl skirt.

My arm apparently had run into a metal support rod, and damn did it hurt.

I did turn to him and say, "I�m sorry." But I wasn�t too sorry. The guy is nice when sober, but he is a menace when dancing. At least three of my friends have had this guy totally collide with them or have him step on their feet while dancing on multiple occasions. And I�ve seen him fall down on the dance floor at least twice in the past several months.

One of the club owners pointed out that he gets really drunk early in the night, and later needs to be taken care of while closing a club. And he dances terribly. Easily he is among one of the worst dancers I�ve ever laid eyes on.

He has no floor respect for others. He wears platform sandals, but doesn�t know how to walk or dance in them. His "move" is to bounce and hop while holding his arms straight down and his hands out.

It is probably a medical condition that only permits him to dance this way, but I can�t help and wonder if maybe he shouldn�t be dancing in an environment where accidents frequently happen.

LISTENING TO: :Wumpscut: the Mesner Tracks

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul