Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-01-10 - 3:30 p.m.

Replicative Fading / Music Collection

I may have figured out the secret of the clones. One of them only has one earring on his left ear, the other (who has a more difficult time with math and placing orders) has two earrings on his left ear. Otherwise, they look the same.

I�m convinced that the kid with two earrings just isn�t capable of the higher math skills that his �brother� is. Classic case of replicative fading. The clone tried to overcharge my boss yesterday, and today he forgot part of a co-worker�s order. You just can�t create good slaves these days.

My Music Database

I had an interesting email this week. A woman from Italy emailed me to tell me the release date of a the Frozen Autumn CD I own (which I found very helpful). I keep an online archive of my CD collection and list everything by artist, label, and release date. Apparently she was searching for the group and my personal archive turned up.

Anyway, she sent me a quick and polite email with the date of release of the CD and I updated my archive. The point of the online archive was to provide a reference by which my friends could view what CDs I own (especially if they are interested in borrowing something).

It was a pleasant surprise. And she told me that they have a new release due out in March.

But I still need to make a point to update the rest of the information on my personal homepage.

LISTENING TO: Tumor Seelenfresser

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul