Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-01-07 - 5:12 p.m.

Masquerades

On short notice Shrine, one of my favorite clubs, announced that this month they would be having a winter masquerade. Basically this meant you had to pay more if you didn�t come in wearing a mask. And of course that they made an effort to decorate the club space and encourage people to dress nicely (i.e. not in just black jeans and a concert t-shirt).

I was surprised. The space was beautiful. Somebody had gone to the trouble to collect a bunch of large tree branches and then put tiny red Christmas lights on them. The tree branches were hung all over the ceiling of the loft. The venue itself is an old chop-shop located near the Oakland Coliseum � bad neighborhood.

My Mask

Instead of buying a nice mask (which I had no time to do), I ended up making a Zorro like mask out of a purple shiny fabric. It stayed on my head as I paid and danced to one song. Then it joined my coat in an unused chair.

Crimson was on a date with another guy, but I was happy for this. One it was nice to see her and talk to her, but mostly I�m glad that she is actively dating other people. I was feeling a bit guilty for not showing a great interest in her, but the fact is I want her to find herself and finish school before even considering any serious long-term relationship.

Relationship Fodder

Lashes, too, is making me feel uncomfortable by talking about LTRs (long term relationships). In fact, many of the woman in San Francisco seem as if they are incomplete if they don�t have one or more LTRs. I do admit there are times I feel lonely, but even when in a relationship I want time to myself.

I�m a bit sad that Raccoon hasn�t returned my email yet. I had such fun with her, and also felt �safe� in that she is most certainly not the type of person to really push for a LTR. I gathered that she is monogamous, but also respects space and time. All too often I fear people hook up together out of more of a need to have a security blanket than because they are with somebody whom they have much in common with.

LISTENING TO: Artefakto Interruptor

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul