Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2002-01-04 - 4:40 p.m.

Cracked CD Case

Why is it that so many brand new jewel cases are cracked to fucking hell and back? Who ships these things? Cookie Monster?

Last night marked the first time I dyed my hair black without help. Sad, but I was dying my hair blue on my own long before learning how to do black. Blue = easy, black = messy. I accidentally got my scalp. Oh well, now I just look like a kid.

Yesterday my boss called me into a private meeting asking me to not be confrontational at a meeting I�ll be at on Monday. Basically Shortround (a lazy engineer and a poor one at that) is going to have a meeting to show people the tool he was suppose to have finished developing for me back in May. He was so far behind schedule that I made my own tool without any help from him.

Anyway, I�ve been publicly pouncing on his mistakes because I�m sick of him making more money than the rest of us, and yet doing little work (bad quality work at that). But Stompy is right, I�ll let him say what he wants and see if there actually is something I can use that comes out of his work. Maybe I�ll be surprised.

Pep Talk

So my ex-boss came by this morning to give me a pep talk of sorts. He seemed really sincere and polite. Wow. Didn�t think I�d live to see him giving me sound advice for my benefit. I�m going to have to consider that maybe he doesn�t want to see me on the front end of a bus (outside).

I�ve Just Been Informed I�m Going to Be Stalked

Shells is begging me to dress up and wants to get pictures of me dancing at clubs. She started her own record label and is working on a compilation and wants club shots, but wants to catch me when I�m not looking. It will be interesting to see what she catches on film.

I�ve modeled before, but I�m not really a good model � though one of my photographs sold for quite a bit :: I dressed as a male version of Mara Jade. I have no clue what looks good, and need to be posed. Shells is a smart woman, so my plan is just to shut up and listen to her.

LISTENING TO: Hypnoskull ffwd>burnout

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul