Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-12-19 - 12:53 p.m.

the Dust of Basement

Yes, my images are back.

As soon as I complain about things going poorly for me, something big happens. I got a call from the Bay Area Water District I interviewed with back in June. Apparently one of their top modelers gave his 2-week notice and is leaving to start up a new environmental modeling group at another Bay Area Water District.

What does this mean? First, people have been having babies. Population growth means job security for me. Second, new players and people are scrambling to get environmental engineers in on their staff. Third, my name came up.

I�m very flattered. They are so interested that I am meeting all day tomorrow with their directors and upper management.

Actually I�m scared shitless. What am I going to do? What am I going to say? What should I wear? And my hair. Spring used to cut my hair, but I�m not letting her near me, so I need to trim it. I want to interview with my two-tone (black and natural) layered offset A-line cut. Um, basically the top part of my A-line is dyed. The bottom is my natural auburn. But the A-line itself was cut to be slanted. The end result is I look like I�m wearing a beret. I like it. Spring was talented at cutting hair.

I�ll post about the interview tomorrow.

Eye-Liner

I also discovered the wonder of MAC eyeliner and brush application. Before I put eyeliner on using a pencil. It wasn�t too good. But the paint brush, GAWD! More guys need to use brush applied eyeliner.

The Show

So last night I drove down to the Bay Area to see the Dust of Basement. They are from Berlin, so this was a rare treat. Live � well, I liked them, but their show had tons of technical problems, and Brigitta was overpowered. Shame too, as she really defines their sound. I�d say buy their album, but only see them live if you really like live shows. If it helps Brigitta is cute. In fact, they all looked really nice.

There was drama. My ex showed up to the show, even though I know she does not like them. *grrrrh* Why would she go to a show for a band she doesn�t like? Of course the DJ she dumped me for was there too. They even left immediately after me. I know it like all of the other times they are right behind me was not planned, but sometimes I think she is intentionally provoking me. Basically trying to rub it in. As if it wasn�t clear months ago that she didn�t care about me (oh, if you read her diary keep in mind that she never has apologized and her story is very different from mine � and this bugs me too).

LISTENING TO: In Strict Confidence Angels Anger Overkill

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul