Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-12-17 - 2:44 p.m.

That �I wish I was a T-Rex� Feeling

I just don�t understand it. I never have hurt an animal (save one frog that accidentally jumped out in front of my lawn mover). Though I apparently have a record of dating (falling in love) with mean girls. I don�t even rate girls as women, as the primary difference between a woman and a girl is girls get everything from daddy, woman actually work. But the thing that I don�t like about myself is I don�t find myself physically interested in women. I would like to justify this based on the fact that girls have lots of energy and I do require friends who can keep pace. I just know that the day I meet a woman who actually has energy that I�m going to be floored.

So the problem �

I spent all morning with my computer still broken here at work. Two problems. First I couldn�t access my email. Second I later couldn�t log onto my computer. Great, the IT folks fixed my operating system, but nobody could use the machine because nobody was set up for permissions to use the machine. Basically I read through my boss�s memos and made corrections.

I hate it. I am anti-social, and yet person after person continued to stream into my office. Half of the visits were to fix my bloody machine. The other half were to talk to me. Grrrrrrrh.

The door is shut. I turned in a 64-page memo (which my boss said looked great, especially considering the time constraints I was under), but now they want new tables and papers. After Christmas I�ve throwing together a new resume, as I�m sick of being given a task and then having people asking me questions I don�t have time to answer.

I just don�t understand why my luck has been steadily declining since September. It is making me mean and bitter.

On a whim, I took a Harry Potter Character test and it turns out I�m Siriuis Black. I have no idea who exactly he is (I�ve only read the first book, nobody who has the second book has a free copy right now), but it looks like he is some villain that tried to kills lots of people. Great, I�m the Harry Potter equivalent of a Sith. Nothing new there. Accept I�m a Sith that looks about as dangerous as a jawa.

Watch out for Contour. He might look cute, but he is evil. When you aren�t looking, he�ll start stamping little boot prints on your forehead. At first you�ll think he is joking, you�ll tease him, only to watch him snap and pounce you to death while screaming jibberish about water quality pollutants.

Though I wish I was a T-Rex, I�m probably one of those little doggie dinos with swords for teeth. ~rawf~

LISTENING TO: Haujobb Freeze Frame Reality

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul