Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-12-13 - 1:51 p.m.

Skeleton Trees and Blinking Lights

I'm sick. Sniffles and the like. I had a few last revisions on my report to finish this morning, so even though I had a massive headache, I got to my bus, walked in the office and barked at everybody, finished my report, told my boss "It is done, so I'm going home to rest", and then I left.

Perhaps it is nostalgia for early childhood memories, but Dec. has always been a special time for me. Christmas lights and evergreens mixed with twisted evil lifeless looking trees really relax me. I was hoping tonight to go out and look at Christmas lights again. Bronco and Cloud picked me up last night for Christmas light watching. And I've been jogging in the evenings as an excuse to look at all the bright lights.

So, yeah, guess to some GAF folks, this would make me a big time Graver (gothic raver). The sad thing is I love glow-in-the-dark toys and techno music.

But why is it that I love seeing empty trees? And why do I like seeing little blinking lights on bushes, trees, and houses?

The second question I have an answer to: I've always dreamed about the stars and star travel. When I was a child I would climb under my Christmas tree and just stare up into the bright lights. Today as an adult I'm too tall, but I must say that the state capital's tree is fabulous this year.

For the first question, I have no good answer other than I just like looking at skinny dead trees. Fond memories.

LISTENING TO: Siechtum Gesellschaft:Mord

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul