Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-12-01 - 2:55 p.m.

Walking in the Rain

Tomorrow I�ll be 30. It is a milestone, but only because somewhere around half my life will be over. I might get a few extra years, but I�m not planning on it.

That is the glass is half empty POV. The other POV is I�ve learned how to better please myself. Last night I had arranged to go down to the Bay Area and basically go on a date with a girl I�ve been bouncing emails with for a month. She is cute, likes dancing, but I�m mostly curious about her, based on what we�ve talked about. I think she may be interested in me. She did call me at work yesterday, even though I had to cancel our plans due to the load I�ve been busy with lately.

It is funny, when you are dating somebody new or even just interested in them, you become much more guarded. I didn�t want to have her see me when I wasn�t perky and bouncy. She understood. Wow, I have this feeling I could grow to like her.

Redwood was teasing me for hanging out with another Aussie. A big Bpllllttttt to him! =P

It was raining last night. I was supposed to stay home and go to bed early, but there is a reason I bought that pea coat last weekend. Part was the story it had with it. Part was that it will keep me warm during my cold wet midnight walks. It took the walk and amazingly it cheered me up. I�m actually looking forward to the next year of my life � I think it is gonna ROCK.

LISTENING TO: VNV Nation Praise the Fallen

V-minus: 5 days.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul