Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-11-30 - 9:22 p.m.

Collages, Committees, and Casseroles

I�ve always found it interesting how people have talents or abilities that seem to steer them to one field or another. But there are some people whose talents or abilities aren�t focused. Jeffersonians perhaps?

  • An artist mixes media of different types it becomes a collage.
  • The business person or politician mixes ideas with other people�s ideas (which never agree) they do it in a committee.
  • Cooks and moms toss random food together, give it a name like [anything] casserole.

What is the difference? None, I�m pretty sure of that.

Right now I feel like the Collage, Committee, Casserole expert. I�ve been getting home from work around 9 PM this week due to staying late working on an environmental report, but I�ve been remise in chronicling my life here. I�m sorry.

The last thing I should do is talk about my report, as I have been having nightmares about it. Tonight my neck is sore. The bottomline is I don�t feel too healthy this week, even though I�ve made tremendous progress on writing what is going to be the keystone report for work that is easily funding 30 engineers.

It is nice knowing that your paper is the centerpiece, as well as the deal breaker / maker.

Several co-workers and friends have commented on my ability to pull other people�s work together and apply it. In a very real sense, I am an artist who specializes in collages, I am a politician who can get people to work together in a committee, and if I were a mom, my kids would run to dinner to eat my turkey casserole.

LISTENING TO: VNV Nation Burning Empires

V-minus: 6 days

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul