Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-11-10 - 6:46 p.m.

Slippery When Wet

Last night I drove down to SF and back up to visit a club that is about to close. Redwood of course joined me, and as always I'm thankful. The night started out bad, due to drama (basically somebody was there who told me she hated the club and I don't ever want to see again). But by the end of the night things were fine.

Largely this is because of a woman whom has been emailing was there and we must have spent a few hours talking. I'm interested in her, but I can't tell if she is physically interested in me. Based on her questions, she is curious, but that is all I can tell.

Shells was there too, and she is fun to be around. In fact, she paid me the biggest compliament the other day, by saying I was an excellent lover and dancer. This means a lot to me, because Spring rarely compliamented me, and made a point many times to comment that I wasn't a great kisser.

Working on my car

Today Redwood came over again and we tried to get my belts replaced. :/ One stupid bolt was rusted in place, and all we managed to do was strip the head of the bolt. Tonight I'm pulling out my dremmel tool and looking to see if I can use it tomorrow or next week to remove the bolt.

The sad thing is we were so close to getting the belts replaced. The positive side here is it is nice to know that you actually have the skills necessary to do auto repairs. In fact, I'm feeling pretty good right now. It helps that I got my tickets for VNV Nation this afternoon. =)

Of course driving around in California in the rain is a dangerous thing ... people out here are lunatics when the roads are wet. hehehehe, OK, Californias are always strange, but tonight I don't want to drive down to the Bay Area.

LISTENING TO: Angels & Agony's Eternity

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul