Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-11-08 - 1:04 p.m.

My Hair Was In the Way

So last night Redwood came over, we watched the new Star Trek series (damn, the Vulcans are certainly interesting � and mean), then he buzzed my brown hairs. Right now I've got two colours: brown on the sides, black on top.

When I dance, the less hair I have, the less likely I am to overheat. The brown stuff really had no point, so I asked him to shave it off. OK, so we just buzzed it down to something like hamster fur, but I like it.

About Work

I've not talked about work, but on Monday I had my annual review. I passed with excellent marks, though I think my boss was being extra generous. Lately I've been sitting around waiting for some other engineers to give me their model output, which I will turn around and use as the input to my water quality model.

Had I known their work was going to take so long, I'd have gone back and made myself useful by converting old text based papers on different water quality issues into HTML and posting them on our web server. What I don't understand is why google isn't finding the papers I've already placed on-line. Some of them really are important to the field of water quality engineering. ::sigh::

LISTENING TO: cut.rate.box's New Religion

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul