Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-11-06 - 9:51 a.m.

Grope Yourself At Home, Please

Last night Redwood talked me into checking out a new Sacto g/i club on Monday nights. He had gone there last week and was raving about the venue. Finally he convinced me to go, claiming that if I didn't that people would ask, "Where is [Contour]?".

So I got there before 9:30 PM, and quickly did a rivet punch list:

  • Neighboorhood: nice.
  • Venue: Cool.
  • Lighting: Excellent.
  • Sound System: Decent.
  • Bar: Water was cheap.
  • Coat Check: None.
  • Seating: Only in smoking area.
  • Temperature: Hot.
  • Dance Floor: Steel -- never again.
  • Music: DJ CrackerJackBox (i.e. he sucked).

Overall the venue was better than every place in the Bay Area with the exception of Big Heart City. But the floor and DJs should be changed. And some people actually like dancing on steel. I don't because I tend to slide my feet a lot, and steel is surprisingly sticky. It was like somebody swapped my jump boots for docs or something. :( Docs look nice on other people, but I'm not other people.

Why It Is Bad to Grope Yourself

So late into DJ CrackerJackBox's set (I also think DJ SuckAss would be an appropriate name, because the guy isn't even fit for spinning on the radio let alone at a dance club) this woman got up on the dance floor and started grabbing her breasts and crotch. Over, and over, and over again. I swear she didn't move her feet but once every 8th beat, but her hands were all over her nipples.

*barf*

Yeah, talk about turn offs. I am not one to get upset at somebody for wanting sex, but if you want to masturbate, please don't do it in a club. It certainly isn't sexy. You either are sexy, or you aren't. And it all depends on the individual, but changing what you are doing to increase your sex appeal comes off as both needy and misleading.

NeedyGirl Talks To Me

So while I was resting on the side of the floor she came up, sloshed, which is not a surprise, and screamed, "Who is he?" while pointing to me. Now I'm pretty shy around women (guys I'm comfortable around). Needless to say, this was my first time at this venue, I know very few people in Sacramento, and I was already so very pissed off by her behavior on the floor. Suddenly all her neediness was at my door. Grrrrr.

So a friend of mine told her my name (thankfully he didn't call me by either my full name, which I prefer people call me or the nickname he gave me which I hate -- I'm picky about names). She then told my friend, "You're either gay or bi." Then she looked to me, "But you are straight."

Whatever. Had I been wearing my skirt, I'm sure her opinion would have been different. The bottomline was that I was standoffish around her, because frankly she disgusted me, so yeah I was pretty damn silent around her. Then she started pushing her body against mine ... I moved closer to my friend. She moved closer, the music changed *poof* I was gone without a word.

Ick, if you are going to masturbate, please do it at home. There is nothing wrong with it, but it really isn't going to make anybody more attractive. And sometimes it just makes a person look needy.

LISTENING TO: Wumpscut's Music for a Slaughtering Tribe

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul