Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-09-20 - 9:53 a.m.

Sitting in the Cemetary

It is funny, in that I have so much to write about these days, but I want to keep my entries short and I want to document my observations about the changes in the U.S.

In my last entry I spoke about the immediate need in the U.S. for public service messages promoting cultural diversity. I talked to a few of my friends and had mixed results. Can you use TV to educate ignorant racist people?

I thought it was worth the government's time to at least try. Well, only a few days later and the Methodist church's beat the government to it. This morning while watching the news before rushing off to work I saw a commerical promoting diversity.

Normally I mistrust religion, but I want to thank that organization for doing something to better tensions here. :)

Crimson

Yesterday Crimson (aka the Woman in the Red Dress) emailed me and wanted to hang out. I was very taken with her, so I did something insane ... I drove from Davis to Modesto (a 1.5 hour drive) last night and the two of us ended up hanging out ... er and making out in a cemetary.

Yes, I know it is GAF to have two goth kids run into a cemetary talk and kiss for hours. It was weird at first, because Crimson is just as shy around me as I am around her. For the longest time we just sat next to each other before we even touched.

To be honest, I'm scared shitless about new relationships, and to make matters worse Crimson has expressed several times how she doesn't like open relationships. I can respect that, and it is a very common view point, but I even though I'm currently not seeing anybody at all (though I'm still emailing the woman from Bound as well) I don't want a monogaous relationship right now. I also want to hang out with Crimson, but I will not hurt her feelings.

We plan to see each other Friday, and we'll talk about this more then. To be perfectly honest, I want to slow things down with her, and express how I like to "date" people, but I honestly don't want a relationship. So many guys would be hitting me in the head if they heard me say this, because Crimson is so sweet (she gave me a silk rose) and absolutely beautiful ... and well, right now, crazy about me. But I'm not most guys, and I want to be in a place where everybody can be happy.

Why is it goth women are so assertative? Probably the same reason goth women absolutely love it when I smile and giggle. :)

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul