Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-09-24 - 10:46 a.m.

Corn Witch Project

Am I insane? Possibly. Is Redwood? Most certainly.

Crimson couldn't get a ride up to Sanctuary on Friday night, so Redwood offered to keep me company while I drove 1.5 hours down to Modesto to pick her up and drive her back up dancing. Redwood of course had a class at 7:30 AM the next morning and was dancing with us until nearly 1 AM.

People who work full time and go to school have my complete respect. On top of this Redwood makes time for his friends. :)

Return to the Corn Field

So Saturday night Crimson (who was staying up with me), Redwood, and I went to the Corn Field MaiZe Maze in Woodland. Every year they change the maze which runs from Sept through Oct. This is my third year to the MaiZe.

The trick is to come early in the year, before the great Northerly winds blow most of the corn down. It also is nice to go when the maze is mostly empty.

Gothic Powers

So enter the maze with one very gothic girl, one rivet giant, and one perky little rivet-goth (that would be me) ... you'd think a bunch of gothic kids would have no problem navigating 9-10' tall corn stalks in the dark. But we got LOST. So fucking lost.

Not only were we lost, but the Corn Cops were fucking with us in a playful way. Basically they'd give us messed up directions. Hell, we were so lost in the maze that they turned off the flood lights.

It was like a Corn Witch Project, as we kept passing the same creeky bridge over and over again. The first few times Redwood would swear up and down that they were different bridges. Crimson just gave me the, "He is insane, isn't he" look. But we all started to go insane.

Turn around a corner = dead end. Walk down on a long "hallway", end up right were you started.

Part of the problem is the maze was made up with a bunch of smiley faces. Go figures that goth kids would get lost in happiness. ;)

I'm going to host a party and invite my friends up for an early Halloween party that focuses on going to the maze in costume! =) It will ROCK!

LISTENING TO: Front Line Assembly's Caustic Grip

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul