Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-09-06 - 12:53 p.m.

Too Many People

While my butt has healed from last weekend, I'm finding myself a bit stressed this week, and all for the simple reason that there are currently so many people whom would like to spend time with me, but I simply can't. For example, Lashes just got back from Burning Man where she was camping with a bunch of pervs, so naturally I want to hang out with her. Then it would be cool to meet up with the girl from last weekend again (as well, I'm curious about her). And of course, I hardly ever get to see Cricket, so I really want to spend all my time with her.

Then there is the issue with Shells. I've not seen her in weeks, and the last time I did was at her own performance (the skinny dipping night). I still consider her a friend, but I don't like how she handles drama like situations. In fact, this is something I'm surprised to find out, but I don't appreciate it when people are too controlling or prone to yelling at people (me or others). Sure, I want to hang out with her. I certainly want to get my CDs back, but when somebody yells at people and becomes abusive or violent, I just really want to avoid them. It confuses me.

Ice Cream

It is funny. Cricket has been gone for 8 months and surprisingly a very big part of my life did move away. But last night we settled right back down into our Davis Kid ways. :)

After she reheated our fajitas from Tuesday night, we went to Ben and Jerry's for ice cream. The ritual is the same:
- She orders ice cream with lots of chocolate in it.
- I make a funny face.
- I order orange and peanut ice cream.
- Cricket and the girls working at the store make funny faces.
:p
- We go outside, freeze our butts off.
- A train passes by, and I check it out.
etc.

OK, nothing incredibly special about this, but it still is a ritual that I love doing with Cricket. We talk about all sorts of things. Work, politics, sex, music, travel, literature, etc. I appreciate how I can talk about so much with her, and the words TMI really don't have much of a meaning to us.

Tomorrow she gives her PhD oral defense. I'm actually very nervous about it! I know she'll ROCK, but I want her to feel good about the exam too.

LISTENING TO: Suicide Commando
-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul