Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-09-05 - 9:42 a.m.

The Usefulness of Muppets

OK, nothing perverted to talk about today. Yesterday I was a bit mopey, but after talking to Redwood (only in general terms ... I did not want to get into too many of the specifics with him) he decided that Cricket and I needed a dose of Muppets.

So after work Redwood joined Cricket and me for dinner. When I started to cook dinner under their guidance (both of them are really good at cooking), Cricket nearly died when she saw the condition of my frying pan. So naturally we had a delay in cooking and ran out to buy me some kitchen ware.

LISTENING TO: Death In June's "Break the Black Ice"

Halloween Has Started

In my world, Halloween Season begins Sept. 1. Fortunately for me, Longs and Rite Aid seem to agree. :) The local drug stores already had some of their Halloween items up for sale.

So of course I ended up buying a blinking ghost as well. =) Yeah, if you couldn't guess already, I collect ghosts. In fact, it is safe to say that I'd like to be one someday. Seriously! But that is a story for another day.

Fajitas and Muppets

Armed with new kitchen supplies and the first wave of my new Halloween toys, Cricket and Redwood taught me how to really cook! :9 Together we made some incredible fajitas while watching the Muppet Movie.

As strange as it sounds, I really wasn't feeling nearly as bad. Not because of the movie, and not because of all the attention I was getting. Mostly because I just feel relaxed around Cricket and Redwood. I wish they both lived in Davis.

In fact, the more I think about it, the more I am considering screwing my plans to move to the Bay Area and just trying to convince that silly goofhead to move to Davis. Then we'll both work on Cricket.

That Girl

Short update on the woman I met this weekend. I was pleased to see that I got an email from her last night. She works at night at a hostel. A year ago I would have missed her little signs or at the very least been pretty confused. But for some reason I managed to get her attention on Friday night. Maybe she just likes me for the Santa Hat and chains I was wearing. ;)

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul