Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-08-30 - 12:35 a.m.

Spread Bars and Temperature Play

Since Spring is starting school next Tuesday, she came up to visit me yesterday and today (while I took the day off). It was a sort of informal celebration of me passing the Professional Engineers Exam last month.

We borrowed a power drill from Cloud and Bronco (it also was her first time to meet some of my oldest friends) and then Spring went to work making adult toys. She made a large spreader bar and then the handles for two rope floggers.

Costume Store

Every year near Halloween, several costume stores open up in Davis and Sacto. One of them has great prices on stuff, so today we went there after running some errands this morning. I ended up buying a pimp hat, but suddenly decided that I could make an excellent young Malcom McDowell from A Clockwork Orange. Hmmm ...

So before heading back to the Bay Area, Spring topped me. This is the first time in months that we've scened together (our last time was in March shortly before we had some major relationship changes).

We started by chaining me to my suspension bar (yes I have one hanging in my apartment) where Spring honed her paddling, spanker, flogger, caining, and slapper skills. One of the floggers was her rubber flogger, and she really has great control with this toy. In fact, she was focusing on one spot so much that I called Yellow (which in BDSM terms means "warning, you are coming close to overwhelming me). But the truth is I just wanted her to slow down. So we came up with a new safe word for me ... "Blue". :) I kinda like this, but often when I call Yellow, it is not to say that I want to stop something, but I would rather control the pace.

With discipline scenes (which we did today and I do all the time with Lashes), the bottom actually gets to control the pace more by taking his/her time between giving an oral response. Example, I get cained or slapped and then need to respond with a "Thank you". If I need to give my ass a second to heal, I wait a sec or two before issuing my reply. It is a wonderful trick by which light-weights such as myself can make a scene longer.

However, my left arm got tired of hanging in the air for so long, so Spring eventually told me to lie down and then attached her spreader bars to my legs and hands. These are great! I've never used them before, but I'm going to ask Firefly (they are his design) or Spring how to make them. She surprised me by then playing with candles. Spring is really the best domme I've had when it comes to temperature play, and this says something, as I've played with candles with 4 different people.

Basically the idea is you drop hot wax on somebody. Spring observed that my sensitive spots are the places that she worked me using the slappers and floggers. These often were my ticklish spots too! We finished our scene with her sticking a bunch of cold ice in my thong!

It was painfully cold, but it wasn't a sharp pain.

Apparently I make turkey and little girl noises during temperature play, but I'm glad I had spread bars on. They did restrain how I was thrashing about.

Spring also decided to place her metal spatula toy in the freezer between when I was on the suspension bar and restrained on the floor. Damn was it cold, but it also was nice.

So today was my first time to have ice on my balls ... it is not something I would recommend for most guys. Spring also cained me for the first time with a cain she made. In fact, I think she has a talent here too! She was pretty damn good for her first time, but she always is careful with me the first few times she does something.

I think this is why I like sceneing with her. She is incredible about watching my body and I trust her completely.

In BDSM You Learn By Playing

It is nice to play with multiple people. After our scene she gave me some posture advice (which I've already taken upon myself to practice in the mirror and I see what she is saying), and I talked to her about which toys I liked. I also compared some of the things she does with other tops. I just hope that over time that I'll be able to out last most of my dommes. ;)

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul