Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-08-24 - 8:12 p.m.

Why I Shave My Legs

This email list I regularly read somehow had a thread that started about double standards in our society. More specifically how men are more than happy to demand that women who are nearly nude in public basically look attractive (which I believe the thread meant like young college girls ... notice I did not say women).

Personally I've always favorited the Frazetta styled woman. I like curves. Find some Frazetta styled women and you'll see saggy breasts and big butts. :) I like, I really do!

But I don't really even care about that all too much that anyways, as my lovers have always been people to whom I respect as people first. In fact, as my emotional connection to even the friends I fuck changes, my physical attraction follows.

But the thread wasn't about inner beauty, but instead it turned slightly into male bashing. Not goth bois though, as many of them (I should say us, as I actually am more gothic than I like to admit) can be just as femme as most women.

Anyway, I wanted to say that over a year ago I started shaving my legs (irregularly ... it still takes lots of time) and long before that my genitals (I don't have back hair ... thankfully) when I realized that I like women whom are clean shaven (everywhere).

Equality

That is what I sum it up to. Basically how can a lover ask his or her partner to do something: be it shaving or oral sex, if they aren't willing to do it as well.

Certainly something everybody should think about ...

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul