Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-07-07 - 2:56 a.m.

What is Cute?

Tonight I went with Shells to the Deathline International show at Assimilate. First about the show, Deathline was not nearly as good tonight as they were when I went with Spring, Halo, and Bats back in Nov. Second, though they have a good album out, they play too many covers (at least 3 tonight ... and I never cared for Guns and Roses in the first place, no need to cover them). Finally they need to bring back their female vocalist and actually use her. Spring was right, she is so much better than them.

They weren't bad though. I had a fun time. In part because I do like them. In part because I consider one of them my friend. In part because Shell was having a wild crazy time. That girl is major fun to dance with at a club. She is rivet, though you'll never hear me telling that to her face. I'll tease her forever and call her a swirly girl.

Tonight she dressed in a very lesbian like rivet getup, but that is because the venue Cats is terrible about allowing people to smoke. I hate the smell of smoke and people who hang out with smokers really stink. People who club with smokers come home stinking too. I stink right now.

So about cute ...

Also there tonight was two of the South Bay goths. I'm sorry, they both are cute. While talking with one of them we started talking about what is cute. Apparently they both were talking about all the cute guys (sadly I'm not on their lists), so we continued the converstation.

Anyway, I figured it would be worth visiting here too, since some of my female friends just haven't figured out my tastes.

OK, first off I really don't care what a girl wears. Fancy swirly or lesbian cut offs and a t-shirt are all good. I like the female body and you have to work hard to really cover it. Girls have it easy that they can walk around naked and instantly be sexy. Even with clothes they are still cute.

Dancing. This truely is a big deal with me. A girl who runs to the dance floor to dance to her favorite songs really can walk away with my heart. A girl who pounds the floor all night ... ::swoon::

Cricket was an incredibly dancer. Other girls are, but I figured I'd drop that example and say Cricket first got huge cute points for that.

Smile. I like women who are happy and have a sense of humour. Smiling a lot is key to this. Not just when they are talking to me, but I'll sneak a peak to see if they smile. Girls who frown (and there are some) are huge turn offs. Funny, that smiles are more important than so many other things. I wish more girls would realize this is so important.

Hair. Actually I like bald chicks -or- chicks with blue or purple hair. Cyber Girl caught my eye by wearing a blue hair extension. Shells has all of these marks covered: mostly bald, with blue and purple hair. Yeah, she so doesn't know just how much she can boss me around just because of that alone.

Boots. Well duh! I'm talking about jump boots, not pointed boots. I like that rivet women, and I'm not really into swirly. Now rivet women can be lacey, but their boots still have to be ready to STOMP.

Bounce. When not dancing, I like a girl who tends to bounce or appears to have at least half of the energy I have. The spaz girls ... the ones who look like I'd have a hard time keeping up, plain and simple give me hard ons. This is probably because I am unfortunately a morning person and also have a high metabolism. I don't care for pokey people ... it is natural, but comes dangerously close to lazy (minus major points for lazy).

Intelligent. When I talk to a woman I don't want to hear the first words be, "So you're an engineer. What is your train like?" Or "What is your favorite colour?" Or "I like the sun, how about you." Seriously the women who appreciate the fact that I'm an engineer and it is important to me and can listen or at least pretend too don't know this, but they make me horny.

OK, so I'm always horny, that leads to the next thing ... assertive.

I think cute is when girls can tell you're horny and take what they want. This is in part related to my submissive thing.

Sharing. Yes, this is a part of cute too. I don't want to hear about your other boyfriend and how cute he is. I like to believe that you aren't focused on one person. I like it when I see women talking to many people instead of just talking to one friend, male or female. I think there is something healthy about moving around. Hanging out in public with one person begs the question, why public?

Likes Toys. This one is necessary. With goth girls you can kinda tell based on what they carrying around or talk about. A girl has to at least appreciate the child in me.

Creativity. I tend to fall head over heals for artistic women. They need to see things differently than most folks. This could be writting music, taking pictures, or creating board games or fantastic stories.

Caring. I like people whom care about others. You can easily see this in strangers, based on how they walk through a crowd. Do they push people out of their way (the I don't care about strangers approach) or do they politely move through a crowd. There are many other signs, but it is very true that I look for certain things.

Oddly, the more I know a girl the cuter she becomes. There are few exceptions, and usually that is because I feel like she wronged me somehow (wronging me means no real chance of sex and less chance of even talking ... I just want nothing to do with those people).

There maybe be some elements of physical appearance ... in that I don't like women who look like they've been doing hard core drugs.

And drunk women are a major turn off.

OK, this will sound strange, but a girl who farts near me and laughs scores big time cute points. It means playful to me.

Young at Heart, like I have to say this.

Neat. I don't like messy women, who likes messy people?

Anyway, the list could go on, but I'm about to pass out.

Night

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul