Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-06-27 - 7:02 p.m.

Disappointment

This will be a short entry today. I had a call this morning from the Water District I applied to 2.5 weeks ago. Though it was down to me and one other engineer, I didn't get the position offered to me.

I wish they had offered me a job. It would have been flattering. There is a possibility of another position with the water district so I can hope for that. But I don't want to get optimistic about it ... I just get smashed if I set my hopes high.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul