Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-04-06 - 1:52 p.m.

Telecommuting

Officially my office doesn't yet have a policy on telecommuting with a few exceptions. Though last night I started working on my computer at work from home.

This is something that makes my supervisors neverous as it becomes harder for them to judge if I'm working and it means I'll be harder to reach when they have questions. But I need space at work.

As of this morning, I'd already put in 38.5 hours this week (before coming into work). And it should be noted that I took Wednesday morning off and Tuesday afternoon (to spend time with Spring).

The level of annoying questions from other offices is down, but this is in large part because I started emailing people telling them that I was extremely busy and telling them who else to contact. Have they been? Not exactly, one guy just phoned somebody else in my building and made him talk directly to me.

The lengths some people go to. Sheeesh!

Raining

What is unusual weather for Sacto this time of year has me debating if I'll go to the Bay Area. Redwood is going to a conference in San Jose, and will be taking Kat with him. I could easily hang out with Bronco and Cloud, but I had an email from Musica today suggesting we could talk and hang out tonight at Assimilate.

I have fun with her, and I value her friendship. It is tempting to go down there. But I'm also thinking I need to clean my apartment, do errands, catch up on sleep, do my taxes, and study for the Engineers exam on April 21!

Already I have two conflicting plans for April 21. Dreams of the Fall is playing in Oakland, and the Davis Rivet kids are having a party with several noise / electro acts performing. Now that is cool! The Davis Rivet kids are cool, but they aren't perky people ... just very laid back.

Making the Perfect Mix

I'm trying to make a CD mix for one of the Bay Area DJs. He had all his CDs stolen and wants the club regulars to burn him a unique mix of what we want to hear. Something of his way to learn what we really like. He doesn't want dance music, but music that represents us.

I'm about 1/4 of the way done with deciding what to give him. I don't want to pick songs that he currently plays or that I think other people play. I won't stick to dance music, but just stuff that I think defines me.

Orgies and Armageddon

Now I always have had interesting dreams. For the past few nights I've been having multiple sex dreams, with me and multiple girls or orgies going on. Interesting, because in the past I remember dreaming that I've had sex with 1 woman, sometimes with another guy there to help me out. But not recently. These aren't women I know either, just women. I feel a bit guilty about this too. Part because it seems so focused on me.

Another interesting dream I had involved mobile homes and serial rapists and a death cult. Apparently there is a serial rapist death cult that would try to attract young boys, which in my dream I was, by hiding speakers and having the voice of god talk to us and lure us in. I stood there thinking, why am I going to care about a fake voice of god. But other boys with me kept walking in and getting raped. It wasn't pleasing at all, so I spent the night trying to liberate the boys and save them.

At one point I was captured. I'm not clear if I was raped, but I do remember being naked and beat. Parts were most certainly fuzzy.

It turns out that this cult bought an end of the world book and at the end of the book was a puzzle. They had all been spending years trying to solve this puzzle, which looked like a 2-D version of a pangea ball mixed with the Hellraiser cube. When they solved it, with me there, they found out that the end of the world would be July 5, 2001! Apparently their cult wasn't ready, but the book turned four of the guys and women into H.R. Grieger like alien monsters. It was the 4 monsters of the apocolypse! And then they started killing everybody, including the rest of their death cult. I spent the rest of the night running away naked and terrified that the end of the world was near.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul