Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-02-22 - 18:44:16

Sometimes it is great to be simply just alone. That was last night. Often I find myself looking out for the people around me and worrying far too much, so when I'm home and alone I can really rest.

So while doing laundry last night I also sat down and watched Disney's "Tron". I don't remember when the movie came out. Some time before 1983. But wow, it is still a great film. Not the best movie, but certainly something I would watch many times over and like to own.

It basically fits my profile: SciFi, human interest story, doesn't overdo explaining itself, and neat sets. I think I'd have to give it a minus on the soundtrack, as for the computer world a techno or even EBMish soundtrack would suit it so much better.

Funny how Disney can show torture and murder in a computer world with non-cartoon actors, but it wouldn't dare approach these subjects in real life.

Also interesting was the love triangle between: Alan/Tron, Lora, and Flynn. As a kid I just saw the woman as, "Oh look it is some woman who kisses everybody." As an adult I realized for the first time, "Hey, she is Flynn's ex-girlfriend and still loves him as much as she loves Alan/Tron."

Tron himself was played by Bruce Boxenleiter (sp?) ... aka Babylon 5's Captain Sheridan. OK, I'm a straight guy (even though I think it would be fun to go down on a girl with another guy there ... provided I get equal attention). But BB is hot. Was then, and still is today.

When a straight guy says another guy is hot, in some cases it means, "Hey I would love to have that guys body." But on another level I really do think there is an attraction or at the very least an element of, wow, he is just pleasing to look at. Well, I like his voice and the characters he plays as well.

Interesting trivia, Peter Jurasik (sp?) who played Londo Milari (sp?) on B5 was also in the film Tron! I never knew this, but saw it last night. How cool is that.

Tonight Redwood and I are dying our hair back to be mundanes. I'm a bit miffed because my boss said I don't have to dress up, and should consider dressing down, and yet she said people may not appreciate my hair still.

What sort of double standard is it where you can wear fucking ugly sandles (sandles and feet just are ugly), and yet, a nicely coloured and styled hair cut is a "risk"?

I really will insist on calling normal hair colours "mundane" as long as people make this silly distinction between clothing fashion choices and hair fashion choices. It is all fashion, so why can clothing be causual, but hair can not? Where is this line?

And what about judging people by the quality of their work? As it is, I'm ready for my presentation but now I'm super nervous about it too. I'll do fine and I'm over prepared, but still I don't trust the fact that other people are bringing the computer and projector and light pen.

Anyway, I'll soon be a Lady Clariol Aburn #80. This actually is pretty close to my natural colour, which I think it fine enough.

It was also nice to read somebody else's diary and see that she had a dream involving a few other people and sex. I always like that. These girls need to just leave their stinker butt friends behind when everybody else is going to a sex club. *snicker*

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul