Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-02-03 - 00:02:41

Something rare ... thoughts before I go clubbing.

Going to the Bay Area is a moderate hassel, because I have to plan ahead for several days. This is why I can plan things ... er sometimes.

So I was thinking about wearing my bondage pants to A2K, but when I last hand washed them I didn't remove the chains, so there are white marks were the soap collected near the chains. That is OK, I'll just wear the chains to the concert next Saturday and wash 'em right this next week.

That leaves the question of ... what to wear.

Well, I'll go with the safety option: black BDUs (it is really too cold for PVC) ... mmmm PVC ... damnit! OK now I'm walking to my closet (pause)

One advantage to being naked in your own house all the time (I often am) is that when you want to try something on, you don't have to strip.

OK, so tonight I will be wearing by larger pair of PVC pants, that creates the dilemna of what shirt to wear. I've got plenty ... oh ... GOT IT! :)

I have a black and black stripped chick shirt. I've been wanting to wear it for weeks.

Now Spring always talks about how she hates it when bois tuck in their shirts, but in PVC ... I like to highlight my ass. :) So the skirt will be tucked in, belt on top, a few chains. PRESTO!

I've got an outfit. Cool.

OK, on Monday I need to go to Death Guild, which means I've got phone calls to make. While there I need to figure something to wear that Redwood and our friend won't wear. I gave him my boots and BDUs already, so I could wear the bondage pants Monday night too.

This is going to be a month of clubbing.

A2K, Deathguild, a concert, maybe squeezing in a Shrine, then the Box and American Gothic. I would try more, but there is always that issue of money and health.

So big news, when I got home yesterday I had my official results for the PE Exam. Apparently I passed 3 of the 4 exams! WOOT! :)

I thought I failed and failed hard. Nobody in my office passed everything, but I passed the Surveying and the 8-hr exam. This rocks. This means I've got just the Seismic exam on a Saturday morning in April.

Tomorrow I will send off my application money ($175). :/

But I'm close to that nice promotion and the ability to look for a job in the Bay Area.

Today on the bus another senior engineer asked me about coming and working for her group again. It is nice, but now that I'm thinking of bailing next year, I don't know if I want to work in the contract group. My largest concern is "hair".

I'll talk to her in March about this. I guess if I just talk about Asilomar around her she'll get the idea that right now I want to survive this conference ... 25 days away.

BTW it is GROUND HOGS DAY! Whooop!

Apparently it is good luck before exam results to talk to your girlfriend on the even of Ground Hog's Day.

If I had hamsters still we'd party. It is the day of the lil guys. :)

OK, so I'm listening to VAC. I rarely listen to them ...

gawd, now I remember why I hate PVC, if you've got hair it is itchy. :(

I've got to strip again and save. I'll be a bit late, but I've got to run.

Before I do, I want to say that I'm super excited about this weekend. Spring is coming to my folks to hang out. Most cool!

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul