Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-02-01 - 18:03:41

OK, so I have indirect reasons to believe I failed the Professional Engineers exam. My name was not on the list of people who passed. I can't wait to go home and see if I even passed any of the parts of the exam. I really hope so, as I need the raise ... and passing the exam means I can start to consider and look for jobs in the Bay Area.

Spring has been subtly pointing out I should. My mom as well ... and to be honest they both have my best interests at heart. They know I'd be happier down there.

Not that I dislike Davis or my office. The people are nice and I've got incredible amounts of freedom.

Just this is a setback (even if expected), so I'm glume (sp?). Which is sad, because I had the most wonderful phone call with Spring last night. She really is special and understanding ... knows what to say and do to perk me up. This is why I love her.

I am published now. Woo Hoo! :) I already was a few times before, but I actually own the full journal in which my MS Thesis is published. I often take for granted the fact that I have a Masters degree in drought studies. Funny that I'm a drought expert but I don't exactly deal with that now.

Other news, I've been watching the number of flame wars on three email lists that I'm active on grow. I've tried to stop the flames on all three and failed. Thankfully nobody is messing with me. I'm half invisible, but I can't keep the people from yelling at each other.

Oh, so Tuesday night Redwood and I bought and played this toy game called "Knight Mage". Basically you have toy monsters that run around your floor and eat each other. It is a mondo blast, but he crushed me.

You see, Redwood plays to win. He looks at the most "logical" and powerful creatures in game rules. I'm different. I look at the lil people and monsters and pick the prettiest or coolest looking ones. Examples: half nude women! Woot! :) Yeah, I like seeing half naked women run around, so I pick them. I like skeletons, so they get picked too.

The end result is I wasn't thinking logically so my skeletons and chicks met untimely deaths to Redwood's robots.

We'll play again, and I'll still go for spooky naked things. I just need to come up with a way to trick him while playing them.

Well, I've got to run back to work ... more later.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul