Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-01-23 - 02:41:14

Just took a shot, of NyQuil. :/ I don't know why but I'm still sick and making everybody around me sick too. Spring and Stompie both got sick. Spring was looking really bad yesterday, but we still had a wonderful time together. She had us watch Earthstar Voyager. It is a cheesy Disney SciFi movie (obviously made for kids), but I actually was entertained the entire time. Yeah, you heard me right, I like the film. :p

Spring also made a wonderful dinner for me on Saturday night, but I think it was the club hopping that killed her. I forget that most people don't have my endurance. Some do (Redwood comes to mind ... damn, he is healtier than an ox), but not many.

Today Stompie looked terrible after lunch. We went to a Russian place and she barely touched her food. :( And her office was frozen. Finally she just left to go home (good for her).

I just hope I'm healthy by Wednesday when I head to the field for field work. Tomorrow is a tie day (I'd wear my suit if I had it ... but it is at my folk's place). I have a power meeting, where I sit and answer just a few questions.

The rest of the week has me working on online documentation and data surveys (which I actually like).

OK, so I went to three clubs this weekend. Assimilate 2001 on Friday, which I already talked about (or did I?). I actually like Deathline International, who performed. NO wait, I've not talked about this yet.

OK, so I went to Springs and met her and Wingtip, then we rushed to get to AS2K early so we could hear Mixer's set, but he didn't go on til late. :( AS2K usually gets crowded, but the owner likes me so he gave us promo CDs. Currently Redwood is puzzling it out.

Redwood, damn, I'm impressed. A year ago he didn't really listen to that much synthpop let alone industrial music. But his ear for style and memory and mechanics is fantastic. He jokes about forming a group, but I think he should seriously buy a trade magazine and consider remixing some of his favorite songs. It sounds strange, but I really see the same ability in him that I see in Mixer, and Mixer I honestly think is one of the best there is. If he was a bit more outgoing he'd be all over the place. In fact, Saturday night at Sparky's some random woman came up to talk to him. I need to teach that boy to talk to women.

Stop laugh! :p OK, so I turn into puddy when they talk to me or giggle. This is exactly what happened at AS2K. During Deathline's show (which rocked) a fight broke out (another story for another day) anyway, afterward the punk girl dancing on the same table with me (yeah I dance on tables, but this is common at industrial clubs) asked, "What is your name?" "Hi, I asked what is your name?" "Oh! It is easy, watch, 'I'm _______, who are you?" That was when I finally realized I was in mini-shock.

I don't think she was being anything but friendly, but she was telling some guys to leave us alone (no not the cowboys, there were other guys cramping in on our space). She seemed to clue into the fact that I was there with Spring, so she let her sit on the table while we danced.

OK, so Saturday Spring called me around 5 PM and asked what I was doing. Nothing, I was still in my PJs (I wear them at my folks ... otherwise I'd have been in the buff). So she asked me over for dinner. Yippie! :)

After dinner we went to Shrine for a few hours. Unfortanely DiscoSkirt wasn't there. We saw her on Friday but she looked sick. (Disco sells CDs, and is super cool). But Mixer, Grover and Sparky were all there. I talked to them all at various points, but Shrine was empty. Most unusual.

Around midnight Spring and I kidnapped Mixer and took him to Sanctuary. Not the one in Sacto, but the club in Brisbane.

Anyway, there we found Halo, Bats, Bunnystomp, Firebug, and tons of other friends. They apparently were there all night and pretty tired.

The club was empty, so I didn't get to talk to them much. I wish I had, but they all seem to run out of fuel sooner than I do (the truth is they probably all were up late the night before while I was sleeping, you stinker butts). ;)

So the club closed around 2 AM and Spring and I took Mixer to Spark's for food. I like that place. Cricket and CyberSmurf introed me to the place, and I want to turn it into a ritual at times now.

It was great hanging out with Spring and Mixer all night.

There was one thing that happened that pissed me off.

There is this guy I know who is a slobbering drunk. He also has asked to "play" with me many times. Eventually I told him to not ask, and that if I wanted to I'd ask him. He was very annoying for a few months. Basically I never trusted him and I've heard about stories about him beating women. Seriously, but I don't know if I can trust the source. No matter what, he has always rubbed me wrong. I trust my instincts and they scream "leave me alone". The funny thing is there are guys I would certainly allow to top me. No sex exactly, but I certainly wouldn't object to some guys giving me a hand job ... I'm curious if I'd be arosed by this or not. As for topping I have been caned by a guy and I'd easily be flogged or play with candles. And guys have given me wonderful backrubs as well as kissed, licked, and scratched me. But this one guy is certain in my sicko list.

Anyway, while he was drunk and asking some questions I didn't like (I don't want to talk about it), he poured his Midroi Sour all over me. Actually he dropped the glass while it was full and the fucking thing went all over me. The stupid thing is I wasn't even talking to him, but was trying to walk past him. >:(

I'm sorry, but if you are so drunk you can't hold a fucking glass, take a nap. I had slobbering and drunks.

Anyway, the first thing he did was apologize, but instead of talking a fucking cherry flew out of his mouth and hit my chest. SICK! :(

The guy is nasty and now he is spitting on me. I kicked some ice cubes and then said, "I think I'll go where it is dry." It was cold, but I wanted away from this guy.

He left me alone for a few minutes, then he followed me back to Bats and Firebug. Why can't he leave me alone.

OK, I guess I'll talk about _some_ of what he asked. Part of why I'm bothered was he said he was reading my online journal. OK, I don't mind if people read this, it is public. Duh, that is the point.

But there are a few people I specifically don't want reading this, because I think they are mentally unstable. He ranks in the top 10 list. So if you are that drunk slobbering guy who spit on me and made me polish my boots today ... then maybe you can learn a lesson. You put off a bad impression and other people besides me __are__ talking trash about what you've done. So much that people like me really are afraid of you.

More afraid than I am of drunk cowboys who fight dirty and start firghts in clubs. And to think I actually tried to tackle a guy on Friday (in order to stop a fight). Fuck I hate violence, but I certainly will use my body as a shield to protect the people I care about.

I just don't really think this slobbering drunk really reads my diary, but if he does, I think he owes me an apology and I owe him one. Mine will be, I know this is a public diary, but I should have told you to your face that I really wish you wouldn't read it. It is my fault for assuming only my friends as well as people I've not met would be reading this. But I just worry about these things.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul