Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-01-19 - 13:14:03

Ouch, ouch, ouch. :(

*sniff* I learned a few important lessons and facts yesterday.

First, apparently spider webs are nearly invisible ... until you set your appartment on fire. Apparently they are much better at filtering out smoke than human hairs (including nose hairs).

Second, when you are cold and suffer from sleep ... er whatever it is called where you stop breathing at night, still run your damn fan.

Third ... well I didn't learn this, but I think a witch may have cast a spell on me. OK, not really, but for some reason I had a sex dream about this Russian girl from last year. She has sent a few mass emails to me and other other friends. I don't know why, I'm not interested in her, but the sex in my dream last night was brutal, primal, and ... well I liked it a hell of a lot.

The interesting thing is I don't usually dream about sex, when I do it never (not once) has been with anybody I know, much less consider friends. Now this is partially true, as I've dreamt about sex and having my friends sitting there watching and giving pointers. I've also dreamt plenty of times of friends being naked and some of them I almost had sex with, but it just never happens.

I wonder if the reason for the new dream was that I got a call back from the psychologist at my HMO asking me to set an appointment with her. I honestly am looking forward to phoning her, so I'll do this tonight or on Monday.

OK, my jaw hurts, but not nearly as bad. I wonder if my cold is entering a new stage. I was fucking scared shitless last night when I woke up standing in my room and couldn't breathe. I've had this problem since 1990, basically if there is poor circulation in a room I stop breathing.

It gets a little bit worse. For some reason when I snuggle with people at times, I get the fear of sufficating again. The end result is I toss in turn while snuggling or while in bed.

So last night was "Game Night". Bronco, Cloud, and Redwood all came over. Actually Bronco and I missed our bus, Cloud picked us up, and since they know my jaw really hurts from my infection / cold, Bronco offered to make me a milkshake. :9 But it turns out that they didn't have milk and mine is Fat Free. So we drove to murder burger where I ordered a Peanut Butter milk shake. Yummy, peanut butter is the bestest. When we got back I heard a fire alarm going off. Specifically __my__ apartment's fire alarm.

I left a fire in my fireplace, which I though would be OK. Well, fortunately the fire itself was fine, but I left the flue closed. My place was filled with so much smoke you couldn't see through it.

Cloud ran and got some fans, Bronco turned off the power (the damn alarm was screaming), while I foolishly tried to open the fucking flue.

Ever see Raiders of the Lost Arc? If so, do you remember that Nazi weasle who tried to grab the magic gem headpiece to the staff of Ra? Well, if you grab you fireplace iron curtain and then the flue handle, while they are hot ... appartently you will burn a coil into your hand.

That is right. My hand FUCKING HURTS! INCREDAFUCKING PAIN! So Bronco gets the power off only to hear me weakly utter, ouch. She knew something was up, because her next trip brought Aloe and band-aids on my hand.

Interesting side note. Supposedly I'm right handed, and yet I stuck my left hand into the fire. Either I'm only a partial moron or my natural instinct was to use the left hand. I'll vote with the second, as there are other self taught and "reaction" based things that I do with my left hand.

He, going back to sex, it is my left hand that I like to finger with. =) But then again, it has been a lefty that has been teaching me this.

Oh, for a certain girl who can't feel her thumb because while having BDSM sex she and her partner let her hands go cold. BAD! BAD BAD BAD! =(

I did this my first time too. It was over a year ago, I was stripped naked and bound via ropes in a warehouse in front of about 12 people or so. The girl topping me worked me over, and I must say naked scenes rock ... I must repeat the experience, but she forgot to check my hands.

It is my job while bottoming to move my fingers and complain if my hand gets cold. It was also her responsiblity to from time to time work my hands. The end result was I lost __all__ sensation in my left hand for about 1 day and I couldn't feel my left thumb for about 2 months.

Anyway, having made the mistake myself I can be concerned and also understand that sometimes we don't think about our fun. I'm glad she let me know (even if indirectly about this). Talking about sex is a very good thing, especially when you are doing stuff that you need to be extra cautious.

So smoke makes spider webs black. How GAF is that?

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul