Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-01-12 - 18:26:16

Sometimes I fear that I'm that boy who cried wolf. I've complained and complained about bad food, and folks know that while I'm picky, there is some genuine slop that I'll eat. Anyway there is a Thai resteraunt near my office that my co-workers just love.

After finishing lunch I felt like I was going to vomit. LOTS and hard. I had to leave a bit early while everybody else was seated.

It isn't that I don't like Thai food. Cricket made some yummy Thai food and we went a few times to this Thai place in Davis that rocks.

It really confuses me how folks like this place in town. It really is _bad_. I will just stop eating with my co-workers there. My stomach still hurts.

Great, just what I need. After work I need to rush down to the Bay Area (Oakland) to hang out with Sparky, but I'm still sick and now I need to vomit.

Good news, Grover brought over some homemade Spinach and Potatoe Soup last night. :9 Yummy. I think I'm going to ask her to teach me how to cook and clean up my kitchen some more.

Her soup was perfect for a sick me. I warned her not to come, but she still did! :) It really made me feel much better. We ate soup, moved some furniture that took two people to move (and it turns out didn't needed to be moved in the first place), and then watched "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow"!

What a beautiful film! I always have loved Tim Burton's films. I've not seen them all, but I should start. I remember in 1990 when I was in the intensive care peds unit for mono and watching Batman. Burton just always can capture a perfect atmosphere.

And the costumes! I need to talk to some people about getting fancy white shirts, nice black and blue vests, and some overcoats. Icabob Crane was dressed incredibly. Oh, I will probably buy this DVD. It is just incredible!

After the movie we just talked until late in the night. Yeah, I'm physically attracted to her. I'm not sure if she shares this feeling or not. I think not, but I do think she is interested in me as a person (which is common ... apparently I make a much better friend than lover).

I can't complain too much. We share many common interests and talked about things from politics, muppets, to relationships and emotions. I had that "I can talk to her feeling". I get this with other people too, but it always is a treat when you can find somebody else like this.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul