Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-01-10 - 19:03:26

So my alarm went off this morning at 6:30 AM (normal time for a working guy like me) and I grabbed my phone, called my boss, and croaked something along the lines of "I'm OK, I feel terrible, I've been asleep since 5 AM, and I don't want to put any of the rest of you through this. I will be taking a sick day. If you have questions, please call me at home."

I woke up at 10 AM, and I've been drinking TANG ever since. Hush, I like it, it has Vitimin C, and when I'm sick I tend to stop eating. Yes, this is a serious medical / mental thing, but I just curl up and loose weight.

I'm still bummed. I feel isolated because of this cold, and I also feel physically limited. Part of my hyperactivity is truely genetic, my dad is this way too. The two of us have in the past done things that would take 4 people. Another part is psychological. My dad was a Marine Colonel. The word "impossible" just never fit into his vocabulary and it was quickly deleted from mine.

So I've been doing some housekeeping. Hey, I just got through polishing Spring's leather pants. I like taking care of her stuff when I can. I wish she'd let me do more for her car, as that is also something else I'm actually good at. I' tempted to put her pants on again. *snicker* The funny thing is we are about the same size. Her hips are bigger, my waist is larger. She can wear my stuff, and I can fit into hers. Now we have too different top sizes, as she has a chest, which means I'd be lost in her tops.

I'm glad I didn't go to work. I was on the verge of a burnout yesterday and the doctor visit just made me loose what little composure I had both physically and mentally.

I still feel very trapped here at home. It is raining outside and I want nothing more than to rearrange my living room. But I'm too small to do it. blah, I really hate being small. In most women's eyes it makes me physically unattractive (except as a toy at times), and I have a hard time moving things. Add to this the fact that mice and squirrels aren't even afraid of me, I get tons of people talking to me.

About the only advantages are I can wear women's clothing and I fit in most things.

OK, so after asking this goth list about what they were listening, one rivet guy said Front 242. I forgot that I liked them. So naturally I just popped "Backcatlogue" into my player. I'll call this guy "Fuzz". I've met him twice, but musically I like what he likes, and he is incredibly nice. That and he and his girl are both hard-core-dancers.

It is funny just how attractive a female and male are when I know they can dance. Fuzz, his girl, another rivet kid, Spring, Redwood, and a few others are all the kids I love to dance with on the floor. What is funny about this is how Redwood and I are easily 5 years older than these kids, and physically I suspect we are no where near as wasted as those in the scene our age. Redwood hikes, I'm guessing that is where he is healthy from. I've just always been high energy.

Now if I only had a magic fairy to come and help me fix up my apartment.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul