Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2001-01-05 - 02:36:41

Tuesday night I was supposed to take the train down to Rod's. However Cricket (not her fault) has fallen behind packing, so instead I drove her and Redwood down to Rod's. It was Redwood's first time.

That boi is insane on the dancefloor. I really like seeing all that energy pour out of him ... what I don't get is how he gets floor respect and I don't. Must be how we both dance. I need to video tape myself and build from there.

It will also be Redwoods last time as Rods. As well as mine. I can't say I ever experienced it in its prime, but even watered down as it is, it still is a bit pretenious. A couple from Chicago approached us. The girl may have been curious about Redwood or even Cricket. Or just friendly. But I'll tell Redwood and Cricket she was flirting with them both. Everybody likes girl attention. ;)

The set was a good mix, but the industrial was old school. The only EBM played was the way too overplayed stuff. :( People on the local goth email list bash EBM day and night, but the probably isn't EBM, it is that people only dance to less than 50 EBM songs, while there are literally hundreds ... easily more albums of nothing but.

I wish I could go to the club in Brisbane, as it sounds like it has the higher energy stuff that I enjoy to dance too.

So what am I listening to right now? The Cure's Staring at the Sea. A must in everybody's collection. I've always liked the Cure when Bane would play it back in the day. I had no clue to the "new romantic" movement in Texas. And industrial stuff just got tossed into post-punk in my early school days.

Once it was said I have one style of dance. I don't think that is true. The Cure and DM definitely have a different dance than Front 242 and VNV has something totally unique.

So last night Redwood and I helped Cricket move out of her apartment. I inherted a lamp and I must get a TV to Neptuna sometime. I also promised to take Neptuna dancing. She is really cool, but it would have been nice to meet her again with Cricket there. I'm just not sure what Neptuna thinks of me.

Oh, I noticed very few bois in skirts at Rods. In fact, bois at Rods look like 30-something men who would rather dress in a vest and slacks and fancy shoes. They don't seem nearly as adventurous as at Death Guild.

And the women show less skin than Shrine ... and have less stomp that Death Guild. It is safe to say that I much perfer Death Guild and Shrine to Rods. Now Club Sanctuary really is starting to have some lovely women.

I got an email from Sparky today, something about giving me another chance to slobber all over her. No, that is fine, that is how Sparky is. She teases me all the time, but in the past has commented how she digs the person and the brain much more than the body.

I am assuming Sparky knows I'm poly ... I'm a bit afraid to talk to her about this. I will, because if I have any say (which I'm seriously starting to question) in my relationship with Spring, then Sparky has to be OK with this.

But I also flip flop. Spring keeps pushing me away in subtle ways and I really think she wants me to break up with her. I don't want to, but she does confuse me.

I also don't (no way in the world) consider Sparky as just a patch on my relationship with Spring. And it isn't that I'm frustrated with Spring (well, there are some frustrations, but I have a feeling they will work out OK). No, Sparky I am interested in.

Spring is coming up here tomorrow. I'm really looking forward to her visit. I'm also a bit nervous based on things she's said. I've told her, but I need to reassure her that I'm OK. I have a blast with her, and actually stopped making out with Sparky on NYE because I wanted to pay attention and be there for Spring. But at the same time, she did seem to not really want me around much. :/

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul