Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2000-11-21 - 12:51:48

Last night I got an email from Spring.

It hurt. It sounded as if she is still very mad. I think she has reason to be. But I do as well. But angry emails only hurt things. I learned that already!

In the past I've sent hurt emails to her. I didn't this time. I _have_ vented in my diary, but that is private to me. It is a place I invite friends I trust. I ask them to read or not as they choose.

I can't express myself in my diary if I'm going to be questioned. People need safe places. Homes and also places where other people can't say, "You are wrong."

Now her email wasn't really attacking my diary, but I still feel I can't express myself here. She'd call it drama. But it isn't.

Drama means different things to different people ... I'll talk about what it means to me later.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul