Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2000-11-03 - 21:39:10

OK, I have so much to talk about.

The past week has been easily the most enjoyable and at the same time the most stressful in years. I can't remember more.

I'm late, might miss my flight to Pittsbrugh, but that is only half bad. I'm pretty sick.

Part stress, part ... well kissing and thinking I would be safe. It was still worth it.

My throat is so sore (sp ... I hope I spelled that right).

I don't have a check book yet (it should be back next week, another long story) ... I have money that is owed. I have the money, just no stupid checks. :(

And I have pink hair.

No, not by design. And not much. My hair is really just so fried that it turned pink. Don't ask me how that works, but it happened.

I'm pretty resentful of my mother right now. She didn't listen to me at all and interrupted some pretty important things in my life. She says my grandfather probably won't last through this winter.

She said the exact same thing last year. I don't know what to do about this.

I honestly need to point out her problem about blowing things way out of proportion and making her loved one's lives harder because of this, but I would hate to do this over her father.

My plan is to grab some fucking whatever clothes. I don't care anymore if my grandmother sees me with pink hair in mostly black. She never should have pressured my mother to doing this during:

(1) My Annual Review,

(2) My License Exam,

(3) Halloween,

(4) Without little time after this for my appearance to be ready.

On a positive note, I really want to thank Cricket for dying my hair, it isn't that bad, and I couldn't have done it at all without her help. Then Spring has been very supportive (even warned me about kissing her ... I need to listen to the woman, she is right 95% of the time, dead right!). And Redwood has been there too.

Plus plenty of other people.

I was spidered at work. Tricked a few more times. Best of all, I passed my review with all Excellent marks. I'm honestly surprised I got all excellent marks, I thought I'd get just a few.

Well, I'm running to the bus, I'll through my clothes in a bag, and drive to my folks, take medicine and sleep til 6:30 AM (3:30 AM CA Time).

My illness is only going to get worse. But the truth is I had by far the BEST Halloween ever.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul