Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2000-11-13 - 02:05:04

I'll cover later this week from the Engineering Exam (in Oct up through my trip to Pittsburgh), but as I feared my time has been short lately.

The quick update:

I'm back from seeing my grandfather and grandmother. My grandmother wasn't as vocal with her opinions (I suspect my mom told her to back off).

My mother wasn't lying about my grandfather's physical condition. I don't expect him to live through Feburary. And I'll talk about that a lot more ... bottom line is I'm very afraid about this. I wanted to share with Spring, but she didn't seem ready for just talking, and I have lots to talk about with her.

Work should be very busy, and yet interesting in the next few months. It would be easier if more people left me alone. One pushy guy I've decided to brush off. I want to work until 6 PM, to avoid more people ... but that then cuts into my evenings and I have so little free time.

I've been adding to my LEGO collection. :)

I spent most of a weekend with Spring ... it was wonderful.

I'll be in Redding CA for the next two days.

One of Spring's friends Bats wants to crash at my place tonight ... why couldn't he pick a better time? Oh well, I'll just be firm, I have to be.

I didn't get to vote this year, which still bothers me a wee bit.

I was at Bound and Grover and my domme had an inpromptu scene with me ... I'll talk more about that.

My cold is nearly gone.

And I've so much more to do.

Oh, yes. I have bought several X-mas gifts already. =) And I've wrapped one (nice job too). I've got a few more to wrap, a few more to purchase that I know I will get (and I've got some wonderful ideas for them too).

Interestingly the rivet DJ from LA is now emailing me. It is like I thought, she is a pretty hardcore noise woman. I should have known when another DJ friend of mine was swooning over her for her "beatmatching" skills, that this knew her shit. I keep trying to politely tell her I'm just a kid when it comes to club music. The only thing I have going for me is I listen to DJs and I share a love of diversity and really like to experiment with my music (translation: I get tired quickly of hearing the same stuff ... heck I've stopped dancing to VNV and Apop, just too many people are doing that now).

I want to email her back, but I also want to keep the pace of emails slow. OK, so she didn't email for a month, but reading between the lines in her emails it sounds like she wants somebody to talk to now ... I'm all for that, but I also don't want to email lots for a week to have another hell week apear. (It helps that this girl knows how to stomp ... silly, but I like girls I can dance with.)

OK, speaking of stomping, Spring is really wonderful at it! =) At Bound she was stomping up a storm or two. She rocks. Plain and simple.

So I'll talk about my weekend with her.

I drove down to Oakland on my day off work and she gave me a quick tour of her campus. We ate lunch and picked up an old pair of her boots. For some reason this took 4 hours.

We then looked for parking in Berkeley. A mistake ... but I was being realistic about it, we didn't have to be anywhere. I just forget that Spring doesn't have my endurance for just doing errands (I'll credit my dad and his marathon auto work days for this). I parking near Cricket's lab and we went CD hunting.

Spring is trying to woe me, I'm sure of it. OK, not really, but we both share a love of music. She got $80 in CDs. :) Now if I can talk her into making a mix tape for me ...

We met up with BigRed and Firebug. I like BigRed of course. And Firebug is really cool too. I want to spend more time with him, but it likely won't happy til 2001.

After dinner at a cheap Korean fast food place, I went to Spring's. We are both still sick, so we took it easy. Though I do have a hickey to show for the night ...

*sigh* I'm still upset that I can't orgasm for her. :( I've told her how much this troubles me. I get excited, that is __not__ a problem at all. But I still feel like she isn't having as much fun as she'd like. NOTE: It might sound like I'm talking about sex, which I am, but not in that way. We don't have intercourse, she isn't ready for that. I'm just going to have to wait for that, but I hope in a few months she will be.

The reason is it is very odd. She is calling me her lover, but when other people ask what our relationship is I have found that they assume we are having intercourse ... and I've not had that with anybody in YEARS. Seriously!

Right now she is the only person I see even the remote possibility with (many reasons, trust being the highest), but her boyfriend isn't ready to open their relationship. I need to talk to him ... but I it is so frustrating that my life is so fucking busy I can't even call my friends, let alone their boyfriends to talk about these things. :(

I didn't plan to spend Sunday with Spring this weekend, but it was odd for her to tell me that I'd be sleeping in another room because her boyfriend was coming over. I'm OK with this, but I sure hope that they both realize what it is like to be the odd one out. I know Spring understands, but her boyfriend should also understand that I did this for him. I was awfully tempted to just drive home to Davis at 4 AM.

Oh, on Saturday Spring and I just hung out. It is the first time we did this. I have a feeling she was getting a wee bit annoyed with me. Maybe not, I didn't let it bother me. But we still had a wonderful time. We did a nude photo shoot (of me) in her garage. Um, it is hard to "look good" while naked in a cold garage. I'm sure I don't look my best, but it still was fun. Still the best part of the weekend was just hanging out with Spring. I hope that she starts to realise we can do just "nothing" more often. :)

Well, I have so much to talk about (including Bound), but I have to pack and get some sleep. I have to wake up at 5:30 AM and get Bats out of my place.

Oh! I'm really looking forward to Friday! A whole bunch of people should come up here to hang out. I'll talk about this Thursday.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul