Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2000-10-26 - 8:46:26

Beware of little gothic girls bringing rescue meals to your door. Especially if they promise you be "gassed". *snicker*

For the past several days at work I've been studying while running extra long runs in the background. I actually did get some work finished, but tons of studying.

I feel stressed, but I think I'll pass the surveying exam. Seismic ... dunno. 8-hour, no way. It turns out that there is also a take home exam, but Stompie said it is easy.

So Stompie phoned me yesterday to say, "Nice Spider". I asked if she thought that maybe, just maybe somebody else put it there.

Her response:

"NO"

Anyway, she brought one of her old jumping spiders to my desk. It is mondo cool.

So when I got home last night (to an empty parking lot ... my apartment complex made us take all the cars out, which meant I needed to get a jump for my cat that I really need to fix up and sell), I studied for about an hour or two. Environmental Engineering, wastewater stuff in fact. It is OK I guess, but I like studying salts and tides better.

Hmmm, I do smell ... I put some hippie oil on today. I was feeling a bit strange. Whoooops. That is against the rules here. :( Sorry Redwood.

So Cricket made a home cooked meal for me last night and brought it over after I studied some! Yip! :)

We watched a couple hours of Babylon 5 and then talked about nothing and something. Always the best combination.

I feel so bad that her STS or Deep RIE machine is broken, and it sounds more and more like it is some moron who is not careful with the machine. (lightbulb) OK, I have a minor idea, but it sucks that it has to wait a few days.

Cricket gives the best back rubs! When she was done working me over my arms and hands and even my feet were all so sleepy and relaxed. I didn't know I was _that_ tense.

I wonder where Redwood is. Yesterday I talked to him about going for another job. I'll talk about that next week, but the bottom line is I really miss him when he doesn't come to work. I'll tell him just that.

Cricket also brought over some CDs I ordered. WOOT! Suicide Commando, yes very good. Well, only for EBM fans. I'm listening to a VNV remix of one of their songs. It totally sounds like VNV's influence, with some other guy's vocals. Cool that I can hear this detail now.

It is amazing, I really feel like my ear for music is coming back. Granted I only know stuff about industrial and a few goth groups, but still.

Well, tomorrow is the day. Frankly I'm scared shitless. But after it is done, I'll chill.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul