Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2000-10-25 - 17:08:48

OK, so a short entry from work.

Redwood. He is insane, yes he is.

I was responding to an email about some of our data names, and somehow he started going into a story about how he wants to trick giant whales to eat otter babies while their otter mommies tie them up in kelp. Strange I tell you.

Why? Because I said "I like RKIs" in my email to the group.

So Redwood. :p I hope you sneeze loud and hard at your next big meeting! *snicker*

Actually I'm trying to hunt through and sort my work inbox and find which email address I can send yet another email message about input data names.

Sometimes we tend to get sloppy with naming of paths and files ... things get very long, and unfortunately for some data names, we are limited (hmmm, this is fortunate).

Anyway, I need to come up with some written down naming convention for everybody to use or something. I don't care too much if my convention is used, as much as I do that we all stay on the same page at the same time.

OK, I just wandered off to put a spider on Stompie's desk. A few months ago she told me I wasn't allowed to bring spiders to work, but it is Halloween ... and I think exceptions can be made. Especially when this one won't bite. It doesn't have a name like my other spiders (all none biting ... they aren't alive, never were).

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul