Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2000-10-20 - 18:00:06

Damn is my work network annoying.

Any time any one of the UNIX machines crashes it locks out my PC __if__ I try to access any function that looks for all the drives.

It turns out that I have to reboot my PC on average of once a day. That just shouldn't be.

Anyway, I'd rather not talk about this ... it just makes me a bit mad.

So, Redwood, he is a goof! I can't believe how much candy he has been buying lately. Is this bad? Not at all. He keeps filling everybody at the office up with candy, and grabbed some stuff that he loves for himself the other day.

I don't talk about him much in my diary, and it is an oversight. I easily spend more time with him than anybody else, and I want to talk about him.

Typically we go out to eat most every day in a week. This is getting expensive, so after the PE, I'll start bringing PB&J sandwiches back to the office.

*snicker* As kids we'd call Playboy magazines PB&Js. _P_lay_Boy_ and then another letter added to confuse the rents.

So between my surveying class (BTW I'm now going to be lucky if I pass just the surveying part of the PE exam) I did go out and hang with Redwood on Wednesday night.

We did our typically, shop here, shop there.

He somehow convinced me to buy my first DVD. Now I honestly don't like watching movies or TV. What can I say I'm high energy and sitting around watching something just doesn't cut it with me often. So there is no danger of me buying tons of these.

Damn computer! >:(

OK, I wish I could just have the IT people remove everything from my PC and just start over. Something isn't right.

I'll talk more later.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul