Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2000-10-18 - 03:07:27

OK, I've decided I'm going to steal a living cell from Cricket and clone her before she leaves for Europe. *sniff*

Why?

Simple, I've spent 4 of the past 5 nights with her and loved every minute. And because our spooky spider plans got modified when she figured to take me to Rasputins *after* calling in a massive CD order for the two of us. She is terrible, she spoils me rotten: candy, cholocate, ice cream, moonlit strolls through gardens, anime movies, home made dinners, costume parties, halloween decorations, and ... she even cut off her finger just so this lil' goth boi could spend an evening in an ER! ;)

OK, seriously.

Friday night I worked late on a study, got home, changed my pants, and then rushed to Stompie's Bad Movie Night party. I figured we'd play games, but the game her church friend's were playing sucked. Um, Stompie would be my boss. She rocks. Now her friends were very curious to see me. I'm apparently her gothic kid. She talks about me a bit with her friends I think. I'm not sure, but they seemed to know stuff about me. I know she talks to her boyfriend (with the same name) about me ... she told me so.

Her party had great food. Nice alcohol and soda, but the game I played was a silly spelling based game. I suck that English stuff. I guess I'll just have to learn.

What was strange was how everybody left around 10:30 PM. I could have stayed, but she and her boyfriend looked tired and the last two guests were leaving.

I promised Cricket I'd _try_ to meet her at Club Sanctuary up here in Sacto, and so I did. I had forgotten how beautiful a dancer she is. I was wearing my Bates Floater Jump boots. They tear into my heels. Ouch! :( So I was forced to watch even when I wanted to dance. So normally I'd be listening to the music ready to dance, but on Friday I was just relaxing and watching. I need to practice my swirly dancing more.

Sanctuary now has several different DJs. I like that type of format better than just one guy. Big A used to play basically the same set, week after week. Though he once did impress me by playing Front 242's "Masterhit". Nobody has the sack to play "Masterhit" ... it is about as intense as it gets.

Anyway, we both drove home. It was kinda cute, as we were side by side on I80 near my apartment. :)

I realized then that Cricket and Spring both drive blue station wagons. I don't know why cute swirly goth girls keep entering my life, when I always say I have a week spot for short haired stomping rivet chicks. Maybe I'm insane. ;) Or just blessed.

So Saturday morning I cleaned my apartment ... well I slept in since I got to bed at 4 AM. It was the first Saturday for me to sleep in in about 1 month! Woot!

I did make a trip to the CD store (I love music) and bought two hard to find $5 CDs that I've been looking for! I also got a Galan Pix's CD. Nobody talks about them, but the Galan Pix's rock! They are under a hard to find label, so naturally they will be undiscovered. :( But this won't stop me from requesting them.

Saturday night, I picked up Cricket and we went to the Halloween store. She is terrible. She talked me into buying some Halloween decorations, including a spider for my car. She, the spider, is still on the dash. *grin*

We tried to make it to Sacto's Hot Topic. Shut up! The Sacto Hot Topic is nice. It is an exception to the rule.

I wanted to also hit Suncoast and Fry's, but we spent way too much time horsing around at the Halloween store. One guy or woman asked us if we both worked there. I get this often at retail stores ... don't ask me why. This time might have been my hair, but *ahem* this is not just a Halloween thing!

Oh! Candy! We did visit a candy store. That is a mistake for the two of us. Apparently Cricket has a soft spot for brown candy, and me for blue. Not surprising.

We went to Dimples, another CD store. That was fun too. She is great to shop with, but needs to tell me when she needs to ... er ... pee. :) That way she'll be even bouncier and not feeling trapped or something.

We then went shopping for dinner. Cricket is a wonderful cook, and was going to make Thai food for me, with me helping ... she doesn't know this, but she was the first person to start to teach me how to cook! It was a blast!

Bad news. Cricket sliced her finger really bad. I was terrified, but I was determined to take her to an ER!

OK, so I joked that she was just trying to turn me, a goth boi, on, but cutting herself, bleeding over my dinner, and then treating me to a trip to the ER where sick and injured people pile up. But the truth is I HATE doctor's and medical. I think they are OK people, but I'd rather not be "alive", and medical stuff reminds me how fragile we are.

I also realized I need to work on not panicing. I didn't know what her hospital plan was, though I did know where an ER was. I was hoping the school had one. It didn't. That bugged me.

Anyway, we got back to her place around 2:30 AM and finished dinner. After dinner we both watched Vampire Hunter D. Good, good movie! :) And then we both crashed only to wake up at 4 PM Sunday. It was about 7:30 AM when we crashed. *grin*

It wasn't my original plan to spend all Sunday with her, but we just goofed around Sunday, including a big fat dinner and ice cream. :sigh: It was the wonderful weekend.

Then last night I went over for more Thai food, we then watched Record of Lodos War, another great movie, and took a late night stroll under the moon.

Again, she is doing everything she can (not by design, but only because she is just a Cricket) that would make any Goth drool! :)

Well, I'm gonna crash now.

But when a girl cuts herself for you and drags you into a garden in mid-Oct under a nearly full moon ... you just find yourself loving these memories.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul