Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2000-09-27 - 00:17:23

Back on line! :)

It only took two nights ... which meant no studying.

I have so much to talk about, so I'll continue where I left off and goto Sunday.

So after I pumpkined my parents house and crashed, I woke up and read a few emails. I was going to meet Spring and her boyfriend at 3 PM in the Folsom Street Fair, so Cricket and I got ready and headed out after lunch.

Traffic wasn't bad until I hit the city, but parking ... wow. We found a spot south of 101, safe during the day, but I don't think a car there at night would be a good idea. And then we went to the fair and paid our $2 donation.

Wow! Real pervs. Not perverts in the bad since, but people who were sexually free.

The Folsom fair rocked (and this will lead to some drama). SOMA seems to be mostly gay men and the fair certainly was dominated by them. But they do know how to through a party.

Basically I've never seen so many naked guys walking around ... and in broadaylight and in a city. Only a few conservative farmer or surburnites walking around. I saw a mixed couple where the naked guy was feeling up his naked girl friend. And plenty of people were taking pictures.

Most cool!

It was fucking hot ... (yes Cricket, that is a pun). ;)

Cricket was smart and put sunscreen on. I didn't because I was in a rush. I got luck that my fishnets protected me.

Interesting thing though, there were so many naked guys that people seemed more interested in my hair! And I was wearing clothing. OK, not everybody, but everybody was so causual.

Harnesses are the in thing. I want one.

The drama is that Cricket and I waited at a street corner for Spring and her boyfriend for an hour. I was supposed to meet Spring, pick her up, drive Cricket to her bus terminal and go with Spring to see 5 bands that I _really_ wanted to see. And I also wanted to toy shop. :(

All Cricket and I got to do was people watch. I was very pissed at Spring, but things are cool. She reminded me that I should have called her and I reminded her that she should have stayed at the corner longer (looking harder). What really helped me calm down were three things:

(1) Cricket was ultra understanding and didn't seem put off at all. She took me to a hole in the wall Mexican place called Juans. Any girl who can feed good Mexican food to a kid raised in Texas is incredibly.

(2) Redwood, I phoned him to ask for his advice and basically he told me to just not worry about it. Not exactly like that, he said I was right to be mad, but he also said I should wait to hear what happened (Cricket said the same).

(3) Spring. I underestimated her. Sorry Spring. She phoned here, emailed and phoned a third time to explain things. Wow! That really meant a lot to me. That is an effort and that tells me that she does care ... well and I understand her point about crowds. Spring hates crowds more than anybody else I know (and I suspect her boyfriend was being a grump).

Anyway, I would have wished the world that she would have found us. But I also got extra time with Cricket. To be honest she and I really needed to just crash on Sunday. She was exhausted and I am so stressed about my test in October.

FOLSOM FAIR:

Next year I'm going.

Next year I too want to be one of the naked bois. ;)

I'm totally serious. OK, I wouldn't walk naked alone. If I had a female friend to lead me around on a leash (not necessarily attached to my neck) or a female friend to be naked with me, it will happen. Why? Lots of reasons.

First I like how the fair wasn't centered on skinny naked little girls. I don't like that image at all. It was more about freedom and expression mixed with FUN! :) But not drugs or alchol, just sex fun! The best kind of fun.

Then well ... being lead around naked is this submissive's fantasy. A big time fantasy.

So I didn't get to the concert and my time with Spring was very limited. But that will continue to happen at times. However, it was great that she called and we talked Sunday and Monday.

I really think I'm beginning to get very comfy around her, i.e. less and less worried. Not there yet, but I'm much closer now.

Also I did want to say why I was upset:

(1) The fact that she and her boyfriend didn't look too hard for me kinda meant to me that she didn't trust me to be there. That really did hurt. I would have let her know if I was _not_ going to be there. She needs to stop underestimating me and my friends. Well, just do so in smaller ways. I understand parking was tough, but worst case would have just gone straight to her home.

The irony here ... not irony the good point, is this is EXACTLY what Spring thought I did. Hmmm ... you know, she really is beginning to think like me.

The other sore point:

(2) I didn't like her flaking out potentially spoiling Cricket's fun. I do care about Cricket and she has had a terrible month (not as much fun as a person should have). I really wish she could have gone to San Jose. Anyway, Spring not showing up had me thinking that Spring was kinda flaking on me and now somebody else.

That wasn't it, but that is what I thought. The bottom line is I get defensive about my close friends, and I am still having to sort out times when they (or I think they are) conflicting with each other.

I'm getting there ...

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul