Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2000-09-13 - 17:40:02

So more from last night ...

I forgot to mention something kinda funny. While at the G-Street pub and talking to everybody, I suddenly noticed there was this really cute girl playing pool a few tables over. Nothing bad about that (come on, I can look ... wait, I can do more than that). ;)

Anyway, it wasn't the girl really that caught my attention, but instead her pants. I must have been staring at her because when I asked if I was staring everybody seemed to think so.

So yes, I will wear women's clothing. Ironically it sometimes fits better. But this girl was wearing a great pair of gray slacks with red stripes ... unisex military slacks.

Cricket and I debated if I should go ask her where she got her pants. The irony here is that I had no interest at getting in her pants (sorry to be crude), but rather I wanted her pants for myself. They looked like West Point cadet pants and would go great with several of my outfits.

Cricket was nice and offered to ask the girl for me, but then I realized how Jr. High that might be. 'sides, if I'm ever going to meet people (hush, I really am shy ... it takes me forever to work up the courage to talk to people, and for that other kind of thing even in gothic society it still really falls upon the guy to often take the risks ... it does too), then I need to not be afraid to talk to cute girls.

Anyway, I went up to the military pants girl and said, "This is going to sound strange, but I really like your pants. Where did you get them, I'd like a pair!" To my surprise she grinned and was incredibly friendly. She told me they were second hand and then named a few stores in LA, SF, and Berkeley where I might find just cool clothing, but not those pants. I asked her about Berkeley and mentioned I liked to go to Rasputins there, and her eyes again lighted up. We talked for a few minutes and then I wandered away ... without the pants.

It wasn't until having lunch with Redwood and Gypsy that Gypsy mentioned that I probably seemed like I was trying to pick up that girl. I wasn't ... but I have to be perfectly honest ... cute girls wearing black shirts and military pants are really people I can't say no too. I wasn't trying to pick her up, but stoopid me should have. :/ *sigh*

It is funny, it wasn't until I talked to her that I noticed the rest of her. OK, I saw some, but I do have a big thing for: (1) Boots, (2) Military uniforms on women (they look good on men too) ... but not when these people are in their full uniforms and normally belong in them, and (3) girls with glasses.

Oh, I like any well dressed girl, but the above three are types that I'm a sucker for.

It is my hope I didn't creep out the girl. I'm sure I didn't as she was friendly. I don't know if she was giving me looks afterwards or not. Once at Shrine Understanding pointed out that a regular there was checking me out. He said he kept seeing her looking his way and thought she was eyeing him, but he later noticed it was when I was around that she was looking in his direction. Later he saw her just staring at me. I had no clue. I'm very dense about picking up when a girl is interested in me. OK, things that get through to me is when a girl grabs my ass or ... well you know. And it happens at clubs. Fortunately most of these girls I know, though I've been groped by a few I don't know and even a few whom really creeped me out.

I swear there was one girl who twice was kinda stalking me ... not really stalking, but very interested. I still find it odd that she now wears a USMC dress jacket that is a cleaner newer version of my own. I doubt she'd know I have a uniform fetish. But it isn't private knowledge either, so many people in the scene know these things.

Heck, my domme had me kiss her Doc Martins at the last Bound to finish our scene. 20-i boots. They were clean and very nice. I don't think Docs look so good on me, but on women ... oh yeah!

So now I want gray cadet pants! And thinking back, that girl was actually cute without them. No, I didn't see her out of them, but I still wonder if I would even have noticed her if she didn't wear the pants.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul