Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2000-09-13 - 19:01:03

[Dreams]

I've had two more that should be interesting:

Last night (when I went to be after sharing a couple of pitchers of beer):

I was a member of an olympic snow sking team. (No I rarely watch TV, so no idea where this came from.) Anyway, there was this blonde guy who was following me around talking about how he was going to make my life miserable and drive me to kill myself. He looked like a kid I played little league baseball with, but rarely do I dream of blonde haired people. The last blonde woman I dreamt of was trying to cut me up alive.

I was moving in airplanes, buses, and walking with other atheletes to the new olympic village. It looked just like a college dorm that they put about 8 of us in each room. Mixed genders.

I was talking to a friend about how annoying the blonde guy who was following me was.

Side note: the campus we were on, is a campus I've never really been to before, but it is what I call my composite college campus. I've dreamed of this place a few times before, and being late to classes and such. Anyhow, I've never really been there, but it is nearly the same in each of my dreams.

So my friend suggests we fake my death so this guy will leave me alone. Apparently he tried to really kill me during our morning run around the track, so we guessed he would try again.

Sure enough he opened the glass door to our dorm room and tossed in a "death" bowling ball. It wasn't exactly a bomb, but more like a grenade that spit glass shards and heavy golf ball sized lead balls out in all directions. The "death" bowling ball landed near me and really ravaged me. I was buried in building waste and the room was torn half apart. My friend ran up and screamed, "He is dead!" The other guy said I wasn't, but my friend convinced him I was by showing my injuries.

So eventually the guy left, don't remember if he was convinced I was dead. Then two women, track and field types actually, told my friend to put me in their bed ...

::Snicker:: ;)

I swore I was too injured for that, but they said the only way I'd get better was for them to tend to my wounds. I thought about it and told them I was just going to go to sleep on their bed.

#2: From Monday night

I was in Texas City, Texas. I never really did anything more than drive by it, but I was on this freeway that I often dream about (yes there is a pattern, I seem to go to the same places in my dreams). Anyways, there was a nuclear war and food was rare and people were in small communes trying to survive. No artists, just labours and mechanics and a few leader types. So we find out (my dad and two of my cousins were blended into the same person ... that being my dad was my dad, and my two cousins were now one) that somebody had informed the police I killed somebody or did something way bad, so the police and military was after me.

I had to walk to where we kept the cars and found three cars there: my mustang, but I left it behind for everybody else, my cougar, but it was in need of repair, and another old blue cougar (yup it was blue). I decided it would be the car that could get me from Texas to California (which was to the east somehow) the fastest. So I spent the rest of the night driving down this damned highway that was missing segments, under construction, and crossed a few lakes / rivers trying to out run police with guns (but I couldn't see them, just hear them and every now and then a bullet would rush past).

Strange stuff.

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul