Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2005-04-04 - 3:12 p.m.

Softball

Yesterday I had a practice / scrimmage for my new softball team. I'm a bit sore, but I love the feeling. It makes me feel alive.

My fielding was pretty good, but my batting was horrible. I won't get home tonight in time for the local batting cages, but I must make the opportunity to practice batting.

Why do I want to play softball? Simple, I have proven to myself many times over that I can run with no problem. And I do go out when I have the time. When I finish a good run I feel alive. Not sore, but alive.

I'd like to get to the point to where after a game I feel really alive and not sore. But for now I'll settle for sore and alive.

I like physical activities. Too bad I hate sunlight. ;)

I'm a bit worried that I don't have my plane tickets yet for Europe, but I will soon. My destination is [TOP SECRET].

n.p. this morn omina :: nezeru enti sebauem neter xertet

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul