Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-11-16 - 8:59 a.m.

I've Not Forgotten!

It is rare that I update my diary these days. I spend a lot of time playing NationStates, and part of me wants to cut back so I can reflect on other things. It isn't that I've turned away from the world. I still hang with my family and Bronco, Cloud, and Half-Dime (their 5 month old baby) at least once a week.

It is just kinda sad that the part of my life that I've cut back on has been this diary and visiting goth clubs.

The club stuff is understandable. After a while it becomes the same boring routine, and I've found that my life doesn't allow me to stay up to 2 AM on weeknights. There are just so few club events on weekends. It also doesn't help that the drive from Davis to San Francisco that used to take 1 hour 5 years ago, now takes 2 hours. Traffic has become a nightmare in the Bay Area.

Half-Dime. I used to think I never wanted children, but he is a cool little baby. What I like the most about him his how easily I can make him laugh. I like that. I like feeling as though I can help bring a bit of joy to somebody. At first I didn't want to hold him, but now my baby-fear is gone ... heck I feel safer holding him than most cats! Oh, he'll spit on me. Baby's drool all the time. But I've never really been bothered when a dog does it, and somehow baby drool isn�t offensive at all either.

This morning while walking to work, there was a huge crowd outside the building. It looked as though there had been an evacuation. There was a partial one. Half of the building (the south side of this 17-story complex) was without power. How odd is that?

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul