Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-10-18 - 8:57 a.m.

Absent

I've been largely absent from this diary as well as many of the San Francisco clubs, and didn't realize the later until this weekend when a few people asked me what happened to me.

It isn't that I lost an interest, but rather I've been so very busy with many things. Baseball season (which is nearly over), playing the silly NationStates game (which I do enjoy), and hanging out more with my family.

My grandmother is still very ill after her open heart surgery. I'm more than a bit worried about her, so I've been sending her postcards. In fact, I still need to send both my grandmothers postcards I picked up in Vancouver last week. Yes, I went to Vancouver again last weekend, but never had time to find a post office.

I miss the German post offices. They are much easier to find than North American post offices.

So last night I did go to the Gridlock show at the DNA Lounge. I've always liked Gridlock, but last night's show was great! I'm guessing many more new people will also like them as well known. Actually I was surprised to see that their fan base included many people I've never seen before (and whom I suspect don�t really go to dance clubs and the like).

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul