Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-02-11 - 11:08 a.m.

Pssst: Follow the Aussies

I'm in the process of coordinating Europe plans with several friends. It looks like Redwood and his friend will be separating from me and that I may be doing Europe mostly alone. This will be OK, as I found out that when I was visiting Cricket that I spent a lot of time alone.

The one piece of advice I felt I needed to give Redwood, who has been to Europe several times before, is to no matter what, make friends with and follow the Aussies around. Every society has something that makes it unique.

Though I have no hard proof, I'm suspecting that the greatness of Australians is that they are explorers. When in Berlin in 2002, I found that all of the Aussies I spoke to were very polite and offered cheap high thrill advice. They weren't judgmental but seemed very interested in sharing the experience of exploring.

n.p. dead can dance :: into the labyrinth

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul