Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-02-05 - 12:14 p.m.

To Sell Or Not

My apartment Sup is again interested in my old car. Over a year ago I told him that I might be interested in selling it for under $1000. Somehow he heard $400. I may have even said that. But I hate to sell my car for that when I'm seeing that slightly better Cougars are going for $9k to $2.5k. It really is just rusting via disrepair, but under $1000 still sounds like I'm giving away something I like knowing is there.

Will I drive my Cougar again? Nowhere far. Perhaps he is doing me a favour. He is a nice guy and the car would be for his wife, who I'm sure is equally as nice. He'd take better care of it than I do.

It just sounds like I need to talk to my dad. If I were to sell the car to anybody else, I'd have to repair it and then go to the trouble of listing it.

Well, I'll mull over this for another few days. But this weekend I'll visit my brother and help him work on his new house. He also asked me to be his best man! =) He has plenty of friends, but the truth is we are both very close and have been for years.

I think children that grow up sharing rooms tend to get over their differences and share many things in common.

n.p. android lust :: the dividing

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul