Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-01-23 - 11:30 a.m.

Go-Go / Cage Dancers

The women paid to dance on tables or cages at industrial clubs bother me. The point shouldn't be naked women. Not that there is anything wrong with that. In fact, the paying customers should feel free to strip down to the nude all they like.

But I think the focus of the *paid* club staff should be music, then security, then drinks. Just me, but I wanted to air this out a bit.

However, I'm well aware that plenty of people think they are sexy when they dance. In fact, sometimes people volunteer to get into a cage and dance. I don't find this sexy at all.

In fact, I remember my pet hamsters as a kid. They lived in a cage. They danced around all the time. There was nothing sexy about my hamsters dancing in a cage.

There is nothing sexy about a woman dancing around in a cage either. OK, it might be nice to see a naked woman in a cage, but I think it would be pretty damned funny if a club had a policy: if you want to dance in a cage, you can either dance in the cage while wearing hamster suit or you can dance nude (like the hamster would).

I know I shouldn't be so judgemental about this, but the idea that somebody is sexy because they are in the cage just doesn't register with me. But if you had two people in that cage ... well that is another matter entirely!

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul