Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2004-01-21 - 4:44 p.m.

To Ski Or Not To Ski?

This weekend I'm gonna to visit a friend in Canada. I'm glad I finally got around to going up there. I've not been to Canada since I was a child, and while I'm glad my grandparents took me there, it isn't the same thing as going as an adult.

Cricket and Redwood were looking forward to going to a fetish club, but I wasn't. Something somebody else wrote bears a fair amount of truth. I don't feel alone when I'm alone. And I don't really feel alone at clubs, even though it is pretty common for people to make out and such.

But at a fetish club where people sometimes do a lot more than make out? Yeah, I'll admit that I feel a bit alone then. Who doesn't want to make out with somebody you find attractive? Face it, sex is fun.

At the same time I'm not really looking for anything other than fooling around. Hell, I'm sure everybody entertains tons of fantasies. I do, but I'm also happy enough with letting them remain just that. It makes sense that I'm now less worried about my trip to Canada knowing that the only club night will be a simple club night.

This of course means I'm now worried about my Ski trip for the following weekend. I've never been skiing before. I'm a little worried that I'll hurt myself or make a fool out of myself. But I'm much more worried about what the social situation is going to be like with the group. I so didn't want it to turn into a couples thing, but when the organizer sent out an email reminding people to bring their swim suits or not, I started to wonder?

I've skinny dipped with a group of people, many of whom I didn't know, before. It was actually pretty fun. But at the time my girlfriend was buck naked as well, so I didn't give it a second thought. It would be strange to be in a spa or pool with others if they are coupling or something like that. Just weird to put to words ...

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul