Current Entry
Past Entries
Email Contour
Profile
Diaryland
Who?
Vocabulary



A Ghost In My Past.
Image by Phil Foglio.
Afraid?  I sure am!
Corcoran Jump Boot.

Mapping the Soul of a Spirit That Won't Quit

2003-12-08 - 5:02 p.m.

So My Wall Clock Is Busted

I'm sitting here in my office working on one memo and one milestone chart thing. The milestone chart thing is cool, I like it. The memo, well damnit. Some other engineers didn't write anything related to their project a week ago, so I went ahead and did so today. Originally their deadline to me was today, but if they haven't given me the parts of their work, they aren't going to get anything from me.

Anyway, sometime over the past weekend my wall clock got stuck. Being an engineer I tweaked it once, but it looks like I'll have to hop up on a chair and fool around with the clock some more.

I'm so tempted to replace the clock motor with one of those backwards time pieces. I'd do it too, if I felt people would notice it. But they won't, because there really is little point in looking at a clock in somebody else�s office.

If I were to fuck with my clock, the only dude I'd fuck with would be myself. Where is the fun in that?

n.p. asche :: distorted disco

-=-

<< previous - next >>

Diaryrings:
<< Random List >> rivethead
<< Random List >> industrial
<< Random List >> Star Wars Fan
<< Random List >> Babylon 5
<< Random List >> sub-space
<< Random List >> gothic-ones

One Soul